We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 42 Picton B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A great experience”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Although we were only able to stay one night the 5 of us had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for more hospitable hosts. The rooms were inviting and very comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we ever encountered and we are already planning our next visit. We have recommended to all our friends La Via e Bella Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Thank you so much for making our getaway weekend perfect! This B&B was amazing the rooms were fun and attractive, the hosts were nice, inviting, and knowledgable, and the breakfast was absolutely perfect. The location is central to pretty much everything you could want in Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

La vita e Bella is in the middle of a beautiful quiet town. Its close proximity to the main town made this B&B a great place to stay while visiting wine country. What made our visit to picton even better was the great hosts with their clean rooms and their amazing breakfast. Marc and Rose are very knowledgable about the area which helped us decide what to start with.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inkerman, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at La Vita e Bella. The Tuscany room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast on both mornings were amazing! Our hosts , Mark and Rose were so hospitable and were able to suggest many activities and restaurants which helped enhance our short trip! We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lovely home. Friendly hosts. Great rooms. Comfortable beds. Fridge availability. And the amazing 3+ course Italian breakfast! Fruit, pastries, anti-pasta and great eggs. Perfect attention to details. In fact perfect in every way. Thanks Rose and Marc.

Room Tip: Great small room. Great big room. Take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill10Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

La Vita e Bella sits in a quiet part of Picton, very close to downtown and all the attractions. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully furnished, but nocturnal wanderers should note that bathrooms are not en suite. Soft, fluffy bathrobes are provided though and the bathrooms are not shared with other guests. The owners are charming and helpful. The breakfasts are to die for. Rose, who prepares them with obvious love and a measure of Italian passion, makes something new as the centrepiece each day. As she prepares it, you can delight in delicious meats, cheeses, fresh fruits and Greek yoghourt. Those who are not watching their caffeine intake will be delighted by the heart-starting espresso available immediately. Good coffee - and lots of it - follows on. Will definitely stay here again on any later trip to Picton and recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: Limited number of rooms, but all are wonderful. We stayed in the Tuscan room and found it excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garatshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at this delightful B&B while taking in the Jazz Festival. Marc and Rose were wonderful hosts and I can't recommend visiting La Vita e Bella highly enough. The breakfasts were very satisfying, with an Italian flare, and sadly my husband is under the mistaken impression he might be getting something like them at home.
The home itself is spotless and welcoming. Guests have a mini-fridge for their use, and tea, coffee, and hot chocolate is always available. Our bed was very comfortable and we had two delightful nights sleep. I am very glad we chose this B&B for our trip and would come back next time we're in Picton.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grapefruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
10.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Centre St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada (Formerly The Travelers Dream)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy a taste of Italy within the walls of a beautiful red brick 1875 Victorian Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing