We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well kept, noce location”
Review of The Queen's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Queen's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stopped here on our way to Quebec from Niagra Falls. We took a tour of the wine region from PEC Wine Tours. It was a fun day (but all the wine started to add up). There are a number of resteraunts that you can walk to. And the locals are very proud of there wines - there are a number of well run wineries. The Hotel itself is a bit odd in that there isn't a front desk per se, you check in at the remodelling business behind the hotel. They obviously know what they are doing because the rooms are clean comfartable and in much better condtions than you'd find at any chain hotel. If you are dependent on the formality of a traditional hotel, this may not be for you. Other-wise lighten up, you're on vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

we stayed here for first time and were very pleasantly surprised. great value for money - big room, all the amenities. It also depends why you are in the county - if, like us, you are there for the beach, then you dont spend much time in the room, and come back sandy etc.

as others have mentioned, no one on site, but the woman on the phone was very helpful and pleasant.

rooms were noisy - earplugs are provided, but lack of white noise from AC made it easy to hear neighbours and street noise. maybe sound machines could be provided?

also - extra latch on door would be good. noticed we shared hallway with what we think was apartments on other side of door, and their access door from street was not locked, enabling anyone to access our floor. deadbolts or at least chains would be appreciated.

but, very clean, very affordable, tv, AC, lots of towels and supplies, lots of room, excellent location

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolphinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We booked this place based on their website. Needed to pay the first night in advance, and the second on arrival. The rooms, up a flight of steps over a store, were nice enough but the amenities were limited. Styrofoam cups for the coffee, had to buy ice at the nearby grocery store. A bit of noise between the units, and a fair bit of street noise (our room was right on Main Street.). On the plus side, a thermostat controlled the temperature on a very hot day; it was not just window air conditioning. There is free parking. It seemed a little pricey ($125/night) for what you get.

Room Tip: Rooms not on Main Street may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Beautifully positioned, walking distance from everything in the cute little downtown core. 15 min drive from Sandbanks. Great, comfortable and clean room, no complaints there.

Just needed a fridge in the room and an ice machine. HD TV pushing it? :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Booyacaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Lots of pluses for this Inn. It`s nicely furnished, very clean, lots of towels, great downtown location, good parking available. However, you are pretty much on your own as the check-in is next door at another location and there is no one available during the evening, should a need arise. Also, you have to walk up one or two floors with your luggage. However, it provides excellent value for your money and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just travelled to the Queens Inn from Pittsburgh PA to spend time with family for a very special celebration. The folks at the Queens Inn made us right at home and treated us so well.
Beautiful clean rooms. Left us not wanting for anything.
The location was perfect and was located near some wonderful restaurants and almost right next door to Tim Hortons.
Sure hope to go back again someday. Thanks Queens Inn for making our trip a great one.

Room Tip: Use the Queens Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Inn was so very clean and smelled so nice. Very private. Tons of towels. We were celebrating a special family event and they made it special for us. There was eight of us and we were treated great. Made our celebration even nicer! Would go back again and again. Decorated very nicely lots of very clean fresh towels! Thanks Queens Inn!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferguson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
452 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
483 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Inn

Address: 145 Main Street, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Price Range: £104 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Queen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen`s Hotel Picton
The Queens Hotel
The Queen's Inn Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing