We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Great price!”
Review of The Queen's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Queen's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location! Great price!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Couldn't have been in a better location, and the price was great! There was a little road noise, but nothing you wouldn't expect being on the Main Street. We only saw one staff member when we checked in, and she was very friendly and helpful. We are not fussy travellers, this place exceeded our expectations for the price.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not facing the Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MississippiLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in June. We booked a room online for a bargain. All their rooms are the same price and if you do not need maid service they discount (which we didn’t for the two days we were there) so it’s a real bargain for what you get.

The Inn is located in Picton on the main strip. There is parking in a lot which is perfect to just leave your car and walk everywhere.
We arrived late on Friday so they leave a key for you to get in. We stayed until Sunday and did not see one worker (didn’t need to) but I’m sure we could have located them if needed.

Our room was a Queen room, located on the second floor. There are no elevators so you need to be mobile. The room was standard size with a Queen bed, hutch that contained a tube TV (did not use), one side table with alarm clock and light and a desk with a mirror. There was a small closet for hanging clothes. The bathroom was split so that the sink area which was small was in the main room and the toilet and tub/shower was in its own room. The room was well kept and clean though we found the beds to be a little uncomfortable.

They supplied ample towels and toiletries. There was a small coffee maker with lots of coffee and tea and all the things to go along with it. The room came with more than I would have expected for the price.

The only downside to our stay was that we found the walls to be thin. You could hear those in the room next to you fairly clearly. My husband was woken at 6:30am one morning by the chatty kid in the room next to us. However the hotel does supply ear buds (which I always use) so I did not notice it.

Note to the Inn: A Minor thing that could improve the room would be to put a rail to hang a hand towel/face cloth on by the sink area.

Overall, great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kassi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

A decent home base hotel in Picton for when visiting PEC. Central for walking to some nearby restos, and of course easy drive to wine country, cheese country and more.

Clean, relatively quiet.

Staff are mostly hidden, but helpful when needed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel7YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent three nights at the Queen's Inn and highly recommend it when you visit Prince Edward County. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Located on main street, there is ample parking and it is close to shops and restaurants. A previous visitor's complaint about there being no ice machine has been resolved and plenty of ice was available for us, along with an ice bucket and cork screw.

Travelers to this area will be very pleased with both the service and the accommodation available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LynOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our weekend took us to Taste of the County, in September,so we were looking for an inn within walking distance of restaurants and the Crystal Palace. This inn suited all of our needs. It was very clean, staff was friendly and attentive, and the beds very comfortable.The price was also very reasonable! I plan on returning next year to take in the wine and food event again, and will be booking this Inn again! S.S

Room Tip: There is no elevator and there are 3 floors, so this may be an issue for some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balderson Ont
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My 2 girlfriends and I stayed at the Queens Inn while enjoying the Taste Community event and participating in the 100 km Cribbage cycle ride weekend of Sept 28/29 2013.
Lovely rooms and very friendly accommodating staff...very close to restaurants and shops.We are looking forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilbury
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel, very clean, comfortable and cozy. We arrived after office hours but had no difficutly obtaining our room key from the outside safe. Located near restaurants and close to all the places we needed to be. Great deal and discount if you choose not to have maid service...pretty cool!! Would definitely recommend! Picton is lovely!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, parking lot side - ceilings aren't too soundproof and can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
8.4 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
10.7 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Inn

Property: The Queen's Inn
Address: 145 Main Street, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Queen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen`s Hotel Picton
The Queens Hotel
The Queen's Inn Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing