We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Lunches I've ever had!!!”

Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the Best Lunches I've ever had!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We decided to do a spontaneous road trip and wanted to explore Lake on the Mountain. We explored the lake then decided to have lunch. The service, food, beer (locally done in the brewery) and the house red wine was incredible. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysdreamin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    109
    53
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Spot with Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent location with fantastic views. The patio is super on a warm sunny day and the staff are extremely friendly. Their menu offers some unique options to include their home brew. The meals (two visits so far) were average and likely the only reason why it was not rated 5-5. Worth a visit and one of my fav in Prince Edward County.

Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great position with lovely views”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is in a wonderful location with lakes on both sides - it was full with cyclists the day we went for lunch so returned in the evening having booked a table and had a pleasant meal by the log fire. Food was good but not outstanding and we enjoyed our evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fido0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful outdoor patio”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lake on the Mountain is a must see attraction in Prince Edward County. You can't visit it without a stop to the Inn. It is a beautiful, historic restaurant. The patio overlooks the lake. They service incredible food. Try the tourtiere and a caesar!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mobay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Crowded”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great view on a nice day. Food is above average. Nice surroundings, people are friendly. I will go back there again and take friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing