We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good value.”
Review of Portabella

Portabella
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: portabella is a CASUAL restaurant in Picton. portabella offers everything from burgers to pickerel and pasta, portabella is not a fine dining restaurant but somewhere to get a good lunch or dinner at a reasonable price.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food, good value.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice "local" restaurant with a good menu and warm atmosphere. We arrived without a reservation on a busy Saturday night (long weekend). We were seated promptly and served immediately. Great staff and the food was very good.
Keep up the great work!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dds60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    133
    32
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food… but rushed and brusque”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely meal.. Pecan crusted chicken was delightful. Atmosphere was rather like a Denny's. Pack em in..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Three of us had a great dinner on a Wednesday night. We were given a lovely table in the window, although the whole restaurant has a great ambiance, so it wouldn't matter where you sat. We had a terrific waiter - he was knowledgeable & helpful but never rushed us. I had the best greek salad I think I've ever had, and the pickerel, also yummy. Definitely recommend Portabella if you are in Picton.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdviceLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This restaurant experience was well worth the trip on a cold and wet evening. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. We were not rushed and felt relaxed and comfortable. The restaurant was extremely busy but the waiter and owner handled the diners with ease and a pleasant smile.
The soup of the day was delicious and the fresh Pickerel enjoyed by three out of four at our table. Food was well presented and pleasently hot. We will be returning again to the potobello and highly recommend it to any visitors to Picton. Phne ahead and make a reservetion as it is busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Affordable fine dining!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wow, so glad we finally ate here! Fantastic food, very reasonable prices, wonderful service - we'll be coming back for our anniversary celebration!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tvpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portabella also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Portabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing