We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best brunch in the County!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant On The Knoll

Restaurant On The Knoll
Ranked #29 of 72 Restaurants in Picton
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best brunch in the County!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our top choice for Mother's Day brunch and all other "brunch" type occasions! Friendly service, tasty food, fantastic view of the Dunes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tvpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    16
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food service and view in the county”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Enjoyed our selves several time last summer.
Food and selection agrees with our tastes.
Jenny is a wonderful server.
Greatest sunset anywhere ... Hands down

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine dining with rustic charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've eaten at the Restaurant on the Knoll on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. The service is impeccable and the food excellent. Local produce is used whenever possible and the flavor is reflected in the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Christmas day dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

First time for a Christmas dinner with family and friends that we didn't cook ourselves. This restaurant as part of Isiah Tubbs resort provided a very varied and tasty buffet at $25 a head. We all had an excellent time, the dining room was very nicely decorated and the service was great. We all left very satisfied and would definitely consider making this a Christmas tradition!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulGMJFCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The service is great and the view gorgeous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Although we didn't find the food to be on par with some of the restaurants in the County, it was still very good. The restaurant is very comfortable with a view of the West Lake. We found the service to be exceptional which made for a really nice evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enjoy_life52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant On The Knoll also viewed

Milford, Picton
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Restaurant On The Knoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing