We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go onto island time and chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whiskey Point Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quathiaski Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Go onto island time and chill”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

One of best hotels we stayed at over 5 weeks. We enjoyed our stay on quadra island and would happily have stayed longer. Hotel has Good facilities and room had good view of harbour. Bar-b-ques abundant relative to number of rooms. Well tended garden area with hot tub outside, possibly to enjoy even in September. Useful kitchen facilities in room and supermarket only 5 minutes drive away. We Needed to catch an earliest ferry, and it does get busy if catching 8 or 9am during week. but you can just look out your window to see how the queue is developing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    36
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife, 4 year old daughter and myself recently stayed at the Whiskey Point Resort. We had a nice relaxing time there. There was a great pool out front for the kids, a hot tub out back, a trampoline, sand box, perfect for kids as well as groups. There are bbqs out back under cover with picnic tables. We enjoyed a short hike directly in behind the hotel with blackberries along the trail, wildlife and beautifull views of the Ferry Landing. There is a pub directly below the resort with good food. The grocery store is a 10 min walk from the resort as well as a few other stores in the Quathiaski Cove Plaza. Overall our stay was great! The only things that bothered us were no A/C, only 2 small opening windows, and the kitchenette was small and right up against the door wich was awkward. But otherwise an excellent choice to stay for a reasonable price on Quadra Island.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erland h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights on my week long vacation to Quadra Island. It was very spacious and had a great view of Quathiaski Cove Harbour. The room had a bedroom with a queen size bed, kitchenette, bathroom and a living room/dinning room with huge windows. It was a comfortable sleep. Since I was on the end by the stairs that lead to the pool I had a lot of noise and foot traffic during the pool hours. Thankfully it's not open late so it didn't interfere with sleeping. Just while I was in my room putting some things away having a kid walk right by the window in a towel was a bit odd. I was on the main floor and the people above were a little noisy. I'd suggest asking for a top floor room. But overall it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brens_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We liked everything about this place! The location and views are beautiful, the grounds and pool area are well kept, and they have everything you need to settle in for a long stay (kitchen facilities, BBQ's, picnic tables). The management and staff were very helpful too. Highly recommend the Whiskey Point Resort and we will return for a longer visit next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Place nearby ferry landing OK, but most of the day in the shadow, despite sunny pictures. In weekend noisy until 1 a.m. and close the washroom door, because of the smoke (from other rooms) inhaling circulation system!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kroketje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I've stayed at Whiskey Point every summer for the past few years with a couple of my girlfriends and our children. There is so much to do on Quadra Island and every year we say we're going to do more exploring, but we always end up just hanging out poolside at the resort. We love the communal picnic dining area and fire pit. The kids love the trampoline and tire swing. The management is very friendly and accommodating and we always have a clean and comfortable room. The location is convenient too; close to shopping, the biking trails, skate park and community centre as well as the ferry terminal (never miss a sailing).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vixcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have stayed there a couple of times because we always know what to expect - clean, quiet, friendly. Other reviewers have summed it up very nicely, and I echo their comments. Rooms are large, super pool and hot tub. Price is excellent value for money, even in high season. I would recommend Whiskey Point to anyone.

Room Tip: As usual, I would recommend a room on the second floor if you are looking for something quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank addysett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quathiaski Cove
1.6 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
518 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
1,065 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#1 of 9 in Quadra Island
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Point Resort

Property: Whiskey Point Resort
Address: 725 Quathiaski Road Quadra Island | #309, Quathiaski Cove, British Columbia VOP1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island > Quathiaski Cove
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quathiaski Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Point Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whiskey Point Resort overlooks panoramic Quathiaski Cove harbor on beautiful Quadra Island. Enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool May-Sept, hot tub year-round, kitchenettes in every room, BBQs on the deck, clean and comfortable rooms with complimentary coffee and teas. Right off the Campbell River ferry--bring the family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Whiskey Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Point Hotel
Whiskey Point Resort Canada/Quadra Island - Quathiaski Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing