We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Brunch, with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aurora

Aurora
Ranked #13 of 18 Restaurants in Pender Island
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Brunch, with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were had sailed over to Bedwell Bay for the weekend and came into Poet's Cove Resort for brunch at the Aurora Restaurant. We had been here before for dinner and expected a good meal, and were not disappointed in the brunch menu. The selection of hot dishes, cold salads, fruits and pastries was broad. Everything we tried was delicious, from the roast beef to cherry tomato salad to chilled lemon-herb baby clams in the shell. Made-to-order omelets were also good and there was an array of beautiful pastries to finish off. Service was great and the price reasonable, in line with what I would expect for a brunch of this caliber and in this setting. We sat outside on the deck in the sun looking over the marina and the bay - it was wonderful. I highly recommend this brunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“JUST AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Food was so amazing. We also had the best host and server. We were the only ones there but that made the experience so much better. The server saw that we were taking selfies and he said he could take the pics for us and even suggested he could take some outside too because of the sunset. This place is amazing and the food was so delicious I wanted more. The prices are very reasonable too. Loved it, can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, average but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Breakfast buffet wasn't anything special. Croissants, fresh fruit, a giant block of scrambled eggs you scoop a chunk off of, unimpressive coffee. Just okay for $15/person.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Only open for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Straight forward, nothing special. Excellent staff, average food. Beautiful view. Very clean. WOuld have been better if brunch started earlier instead of breakfast...then 3 hours later brunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pub not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We ate at the pub next door that presumably has the same kitchen. Poor service staff were over worked and the attention was lacking as a result. Food was mediocre at best. They seriously need to clean their draught beer lines. Go to the cafe at hope bay instead!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fishers-rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aurora also viewed

Pender Island, British Columbia
Pender Island, British Columbia
 
Pender Island, British Columbia
Pender Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing