We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Pacifica, California
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“what a find!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

susan was so lovely to deal with both by email and in person! she was kind enough to let me use her small laptop to contact my family on my arrival and had it accessible for the duration of my trip. since i had no bars on my cell phone, this can in handy!

the view, the home, the hot tub, the hospitality and the incredibly filling breakfasts were a huge bonus. i'm really pleased i booked my pre and post trip lodging at Harbour House! i was in the Garden Room for the first two nights and my only complaint is how hard the mattress was in that room. the Sunrise Suite had a super comfy mattress so if i were to go back, i would ask for that room.

otherwise, i had no complaints and only compliments for susan and Harbour House. thanks so much for a lovely stay on Quadra!

Room Tip: if you like hard mattresses, go for the Garden Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbrsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in Susan's B&B in the Sunrise Room. Oh my, where to begin. You can chose to Kayak,go Salmon fishing, take a hike on one of the trails on the island, take a bike ride, or just sit outside with a good book and stare at nature's beauty. We took the trail out to The Rebecca Spit . The trail goes in and out of forest and beach. We spotted several bald eagle on boulders probably eyeing their next catch in the bay. We spent over four hours on Discovery Safari Marine water tour of the area. We encountered a humpback whale and a school of about 100 dolphins that interacted with our boat. We visited a First Nation museum on the island and driving to all these places we encountered many deer (drive slow!) and back at the B&B, Susan is gracious and helpful with all her suggestions. Breakfast is served out on the terrace with that fabulous view. Back to the Sunrise room. The bed is oriented to the view and when is the last time you had a walk in closet in a hotel or B&B? I hadn't til Susan's. plus a bath tub for soaking & separate shower. There's a reason this b&b is number one. Now my only question to you is: what are you waiting for?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamagee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Susan has one of the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast accommodations I've ever stayed in. Unfortunately, my husband and I only stayed for a night at the beginning of a kayaking trip and again for a night at the end of the jaunt. Had we known in advance how beautiful a place it was I think we'd have extended our stay. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, very private rooms (we were in a room downstairs) and incredible views. Susan also makes a good, homemade, hearty breakfast, There are many different areas of the garden to sit and relax in, allowing you to enjoy different views at different times of the day. The Herriot Bay pub is only a 10 minute walk away, where excellent food is served for lunch and dinner. All in all a perfect, relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MogadishuMogadishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This B&B is extremely well appointed with spacious accommodation well suited to a family's needs.
We only stayed one night as part of an activity package but would highly recommend staying for longer if you can. Quadra island has some lovely areas to explore but Susan probably has the best view on the island from her deck! Welcoming,homely and spotlessly clean. The island itself would be even better if you owned kayaks, bicycles or a boat. Lovely swimming at lake Mine.

Room Tip: Liked having fridge and chance to cater simply when travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Harbour house is a delightful B&B with a stunning view over Rebecca Spit. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast sat out on the deck overlooking the sea and mountains. Susan made us very welcome and was very helpful and friendly host. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was yummy with fresh berries picked from her garden. This place is highly recommended :D

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Susan is a great hostess. It is a very clean and friendly place with a great location. The breakfast was excellent and Susan was very helpful in giving information and maps for the Quadra.
This is a B&B I would recommend to my closest friends.
Thank you Susan.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveofparksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriot Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent two nights at Harbour House B & B in early July. Host Susan Wilson was extremely hospitable and answered all of our endless questions about life on Quadra Island. The house sits proudly on a ridge overlooking the ocean with Rebecca Spit and Cortes Island in the distance. It is a magnificent spot with plenty of spots both indoors and out for relaxation and dining. We booked the Garden Room and found it comfortable and perfect for our needs. Although the washroom is adjacent to the room, rather than ensuite, it is entirely private from the rest of the house. Susan will gladly prepare breakfast in advance for early morning departures which was very helpful for us. The breakfasts are homemade, nutritious and delicious. Harbour House is within easy walking distance of the best restaurant on the island, as well as a grocery store and the ferry to Cortes Island. We had a great time there and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is comfortable and great value, but does not have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
5.2 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
354 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
285 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#1 of 9 in Quadra Island
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
94 reviews
2.7 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gowlland Harbour Resort
Gowlland Harbour Resort
#3 of 9 in Quadra Island
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadra Island Harbour House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadra Island Harbour House B&B

Property: Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Address: 1462 Schooner Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Quadra Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular view, hot tub, lovely home, delicious breakfast, and friendly hospitality: this popular bed and breakfast has it all!Kayak, bike and hike in beautiful natural island scenery. Peaceful island perfect for off-season retreat March-May and October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quadra Island Harbour House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing