We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed in Harbour House for 1 night in August and had a wonderful time. The view from our room was one of the nicest I've seen, overlooking Heriot Bay. Susan the proprietress was super nice, and the accommodations really comfortable. Had an outstanding breakfast before heading out for a day of kayaking. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBfromPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Harbour House prior to and following a kayak trip, and couldn't have been happier. We stayed in the Sunrise Suite and it was perfect. The view from our room was so beautiful and I found myself just sitting quietly, staring out the window instead of reading my book. Susan was a wonderful host and the breakfasts were filling and delicious! The property is very well maintained and just screams 'relax'. We hope to return to the area in a couple years and will definitely book with Harbour House again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceySP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Quadra Island Harbour House B&B! Great views, beautiful garden, wonderful host!

We wish we could have stayed longer, too bad it was only for one night! Should we return to Quadra, we would try to book there again!! We can only highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneCWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelverton, Devon, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I enjoyed Susan's hospitality and lovely home 2 years ago on my first visit to Quadra. This time, though I only had one night prior to my kayaking trip with my partner, I knew I had to share Harbour House with him! Susan is an excellent and helpful host. Can't recommend highly enough. It was lovely to return, and I'm sure I'll be back again.

Room Tip: Garden room is delightful and private. Sunrise suite is out of this world.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RossL959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the Sunrise Suite which was comfortable, private and which had spectacular views to Rebecca Spit and beyond. Susan was the perfect host - friendly, helpful and efficient. We would definitely choose Harbour House for our next stay on Quadra Island

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here prior to our Kayak trip with Spirit of the West Adventures, and had a great stay. This is a very nice home with ocean views and a nice garden (as advertised). We stayed in the 'garden' room and it was small and the private bathroom was not en-suite, but it was very clean and not a all an issue as there's no reason to spend much time in the room. The location is very convenient as it's an easy walk to the pub/restaurant at Heriot Bay Inn, and also the nearby grocery store etc. We were staying over the Canada Day long weekend and Susan was very helpful in providing a generous amount of information about Canada Day activities on the island, ferry schedules, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonergan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at Harbour House for two nights before and after a kayak trip. Susan was a wonderful host and her home has some of the most spectacular views you could imagine. She was welcoming and gracious, her food was delicious, and she kindly stored our bikes and valuables while we were on our kayak adventure. Everything was wonderful from the comfortable bed to the pretty deck table she set up for our breakfast. I would stay there again, and hope to!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
5.2 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
355 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
287 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#1 of 9 in Quadra Island
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
94 reviews
2.7 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gowlland Harbour Resort
Gowlland Harbour Resort
#3 of 9 in Quadra Island
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadra Island Harbour House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadra Island Harbour House B&B

Property: Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Address: 1462 Schooner Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Quadra Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular view, hot tub, lovely home, delicious breakfast, and friendly hospitality: this popular bed and breakfast has it all!Kayak, bike and hike in beautiful natural island scenery. Peaceful island perfect for off-season retreat March-May and October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quadra Island Harbour House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing