We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience, Very Basic, but everything was good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Waterfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Quadra Island
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Very Basic, but everything was good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loved the Chalet we stayed in, it could sleep 5 people in the beds alone (all in one room), not sure if the couch was a pull-out or not.

Had all the necessities, including super-soft towels, fresh linens (although our bed spread had a big ol patch in it), and we were right on the water.

Don't know if i'd recommend for families, lots of cliffs and uneven steps etc... Should warn everyone that you do have to walk up and down a huge hill to get to the chalet - good work out but if you aren't in shape it sucks! I believe they do let ppl park down near the chalets if they need to.

We had 2 huge balconies that overlooked the ocean and their small marina.

Place was super quiet, and had no issues from management.

I'd love to be back, although my husband was a tad bored (when there wasn't a soccer game on). The outside amenities could be cleaner and then more attractive, and I think an oceanfront hottub would really finish the place off! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    19
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

we had a room that was small, the tv was falling off the wall and we had no tv or internet for the two nites we stayed. mould in the bathroom was a turn off and we didnt use the shower. the light over the sink was burned out. we didnt see anyone for a day and a half, then a third party said they would tell someone about the tv and a guy came down to try and fix it. by time he finished the office in another part of bc was closed so nothing happened till the next day. a very narrow view of the water. the sliding door was out of kilter so much you had to lift one side in order to lock it, no screen so buggy if door open. our salvation was our friends who had a lower unit and we could use their deck otherwise we would have left. for less than the price of this place you can get a great room at a hampton inn in the US, including breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dennis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the moment you find the parking lot (great signage) (easy to find).... you'll know you're in paradise! The Resort is so gorgeous! Quaint and ahhh the view...... So relaxed... If you need anything... just ask.
We booked this for our 25th wedding anniversary and my birthday getaway. It was amazing! We cooked for ourselves and kayaked whenever we wanted. We hung out on the dock in the evening and watched the sunset.
The operators were great! They showed us where everything was and told us kids to have a good time :)
We are from Campbell River, this vacation and yes I'll call it vacation because we felt like we were on one. So close to home and definitely a place we will always hold in our hearts as one of the best we've ever had.

Room Tip: Bring your groceries because you're not gonna want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamajeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We just got back from a 2 night stay at this resort. I would like to echo all the positive remarks made about the resort. The cabins are very comfortable although a bit older. We had a very good feeling about this place when we arrived. It is in a tucked away inlet away from ferries. Perfect for some peace and quiet. Here are the reasons I didn't personally give it 5 stars:

*no door to the upstairs loft sleeping area. We were travelling with a small child and we had to be very quiet after his bedtime as to not wake him
*parking -- very steep hill to climb; no parking near cabin; lots of schlepping things back and forth despite being allowed to park closer to load/unload
*no screens on sliding doors--bugs at night
*no dishwasher (luxury yes, but we make a lot of dishes!)

This resort is up for sale. 2 couples arrived in a purple mini van and they took it upon themselves to park it right in front of our chalet. The rest of us weren't allowed to park in that area. Based on what we heard the guests saying, we think they were allowed to park there because they were looking at buying the place. At least that's what I hope. If I had been staying in the bottom studio portion of the cabin, I would have been really irritated to have my gorgeous view spoiled by an old minivan.

I would certainly go back to this resort for another stay without question. If you have a chance to go before new owners take it over, reno it into a $350/night place, you should totally do it. It will be worth the trip for you!

Room Tip: All chalets have a waterview. Although they look squashed together on the website, each cabin is st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripchick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We decided a weekend away would be good for the family (dad,mom & teenage daughter) Friday~Sunday and it was great.
I spent most of my time on the dock fishing with my daughter & the wife relaxed on the deck and read her books & got a sunburn :-)
This is not a 5 star hotel but you do get your $$$ worth, the place is clean and everything you need is there and if not just ask the hosts and they will be more than happy to help.
The weekend we spent there the TV & internet had some tech issues BUT not a problem being away from the web & TV for a couple of days, actually it was a nice break.
I have no complaints,you cannot go wrong for the price/location & piece and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destiny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriot Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We rented the two bedroom cabin that sits on a ridge overlooking the property for 10 days. Although the cabin is not located next to the water, it has an excellent view of Gowland Harbour and is fully equipped for an extended stay. We were looking for a place where we could do our own cooking and just kick back and relax and the cabin certainly filled the bill for us. It has been recently renovated and everything is fresh and new. The kitchen has just about everything you could want, plus there is a large gas barbecue on the deck. Bird-watching on the grounds and adjacent roads is excellent. The kayaks and canoes that are included in the rental price provide the opportunity to explore the harbour, which is always peaceful and calm. Regan and Todd are incredibly hospitable and go out of their way to attend to your every need. Thank you for a great time.

Room Tip: We can only comment on the two bedroom cabin located on the ridge and we highly recommend it, althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Resort operators Todd and Reagan sent us on a magic coastal tour full of crab fishing,hiking, absolute west coast beauty and old school hospitality at this world class resort, this will forever be our stop for coastal relaxation, unbelievable service, accommodation, comfort and hospitality! Thank you so much you two for such and incredible experience time and time again! This place is a mist see folks! You won't get a better deal! Unlike other sites, which we frequent, price does not match experience, this is a five star costal getaway for the price of a two star hotel! Thank you for appreciating our down time as much as us!

Love Emma and jess

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessepayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
6.0 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
12.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
23.4 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Waterfront Resort

Property: Seascape Waterfront Resort
Address: 774 Cliff Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Quadra Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Waterfront Hotel
Seascape Waterfront Quadra Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing