We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Big Rock Motel(Campbell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron's Landing Hotel(Campbell River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Suites(Campbell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Above Tide Motel(Campbell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passage View Motel(Campbell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Discovery Inn(Campbell River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whiskey Point Resort(Quathiaski Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbourside Inn(Campbell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
106
86
30
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
86
30
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst nationscape mudgevancouver islandcampbell rivernative arthot tubgreat roomfishing boatsprime ribmarine traffictwo nightsget awaydiscovery passagehuge windowsno air conditioningdining roombreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Warf house and really enjoyed our stay. Trails, beach and forest at our door step. Our place was very clean and private. Loved the art work on the walls and the large kitchen to prepare meals. Spent a great deal of time on our large covered wraparound porch reading, watching the wildlife, the sunsets and enjoying the oceanfront view. The staff we interacted with, from housekeepers to front desk, were all very friendly and very helpful. For one week my husband and I found paradise on Quadra Island. Who knew we would find such an amazing place and leave with such great memories of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Lodge for three nights in one of the ocean side cabins. The view was amazing! The cabin was clean, well stocked with everything. The beds and linens were very comfortable. Very quiet, and with no television in our cabin we found more family time was spent out exploring the beach. The main lodge is very nice and the on site restaurant has a great menu for both adults and children.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the main lodge so can not comment on the rooms there. However, the ocean front cabins are fantastic and accommodated our family of four perfectly!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RebinskyFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for two nights here, July 18-20, 2014. It was an awesome location on Quadra Island, and we absolutely loved our time here. There is so much to do on Quadra, in terms of hiking and beaches.The lodge is a bit older, so slightly dated rooms and building, but really amazing views from the rooms and restaurant and the lodge itself is beautiful. It has beautiful natural wood details throughout and lots of information on things to do nearby. The staff was wonderful and the food was the best we found on the island by far! Reasonable prices, lots of seafood, and interesting dishes. Loved it here.

Room Tip: I originally asked for a king sized bed room (they are all the same price), but then i told the front desk guy to just pick the best room for me. He advised me to get a queen sized bed room in a better location of the lodge to get a better view. Ask for a room with the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicoleAJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A girlfriend and I stayed at this lodge July 8th and 9th 2014. The setting is so beautiful. The trail steps way from our room was a great way to gat moving after a day of car and ferry travel. We had a loft room with 2 beds on the main floor suite and a third in the loft so as there was only 2 of us traveling together we felt like we had our own private rooms as one of us slept in the loft. The room could use a small fridge so we could have enjoyed a cold glass of wine on the balcony after day hikes. The food in the lodge restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner. The staff were friendly and helpful. We walked to the lighthouse along another trail an enjoyable 15 minute walk along the ocean. All in all we had a very nice trip and this is an older but affordable option for accommodation. It was also a very scenic and serene place to spend a couple of days and nights. At night we viewed cruise ships all light up cruising by. The loft window had a shade on it that could not be drawn which would have made a great view for my friend sleeping upstairs. I do hope to return to this place one day.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have balcony and ground floor rooms walk out towards ocean/beach. They also have cottages which would be suitable for families.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdaytrip57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spend time here every summer and find the two previous reviews very accurate. Staff is always helpful and friendly. A previous reviewer mentioned the front staff lady was not overly friendly. but the problem, I believe, is the staff is doing too much multi-tasking.This is especially true of the restaurant. The servers are very conscientious but while trying to serve customers they are also helping in the kitchen. One more server on duty would be helpful as they try hard and do their best.
Food is always excellent, but usually a long wait 40 - 45 minutes for an entre, as a great dinner takes time to prepare from scratch. This is fine if you are having drinks and appetizers. We take reading material and take turns reading in the lobby while the food is being prepared and this works fine for us.
This resort is great value for the money and makes a wonderful quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews