We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gowlland Harbour Resort
Nearby Hotels
April Point Resort & Spa(Quathiaski Cove)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whiskey Point Resort(Quathiaski Cove)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Motel(Sicamous)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sicamous Inn(Sicamous)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge(Quadra Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
94
21
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
21
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitethe main lodgehot tubcontinental breakfastgirls weekendsmall roomhomemade granolawrap around deckfull kitchendidn't disappointdining roomspecial placehuge deckocean viewamazing locationstunning viewsrebecca spit
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

... open for the weekends, this is a small room with a small staff to service it. Seating is limited, reservations are required. The view from the dining room is spectacular. And the food (... off a very limited menu) is better than the view.

Room Tip: ... book early for the B&B or Cabins
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank widget50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Absolutely unforgettable scenery, accommodations, and staff! We stayed in the Qualicum house during our stay at the resort. We were very impressed with the welcoming staff and the cleanliness of the cabin upon our arrival. The cabin offers stunning views of the harbour from both the lower and upper decks and is located in the most peaceful setting! The meals in the restaurant are definitely 5 star! We ate at the lodge everyday - nothing beats a delicious meal on the gorgeous patio with an awesome view of the ocean. We loved every meal we had - organic and locally grown ingredients are used and the combination of flavours - amazing! The staff at the resort are very helpful and knowledgeable about places to go and activities to do while on Quadra. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

WHAT an amazing place to stay!
The service is top-notch, the property is breathtaking. Not to mention the food (especially the muffins) is mouth watering. We were sad to leave. So peaceful and lovely. Thanks to everyone at GHR, you guys are having a great first season.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

the resort is beautiful, the food is amazing but the staff is unforgettable. I come to Quadra at least once a year and this is where I will stay from this day on. The staff will do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable and special and they succeed.....I have stayed in other hotels on the island but if you stay anyplace else you will miss someplace special. the WI FI is fast and the tv is quite good.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airportcarrie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just returned from one of our best trips ever!
We were joined by 2 families and 2 couples along with our own 6 year old. We stayed oceanside in the Arbutus House as well as in the main lodge. The accommodations were 5 star, absolutely perfect for our group who wanted to enjoy breakfast and lunches on our own private deck, and main dining in the lodge. Each en suite was spacious and the beds were a dream...everyone commented on how well they all slept. The kitchen was compact, but rose to the challenge of cooking for 12, and with the enormous deck overlooking the 180 degree view of the harbour, it was quickly the favourite gathering spot for any time of day or evening,....especially at dawn and sunset....breathtaking.
Words cannot come close to describing the experience of waking up to the ocean at your door, with the sound of a pair of bald eagles chattering, and watching a bay porpoise investigate the shoreline. We had a chance to see the wonders through the eyes of a 6 year old as our son spent hours beach combing the pristine Gowlland Harbour Resort cove, and fishing dockside. We were joined most mornings by the resident young blacktail deer, and the pair of blue heron that nested nearby. Our son watched in awe as the kingfishers dove deep into the clear waters to retrieve their dinners, and the local seals ventured close to see what we might have caught.
We spent a fantastic 2 days on a fishing charter with Sonny Boon (Boonie Charters), and couldn't imagine a better time; Sonny was professional, personable and really, really new his stuff! We could not have been in better hands, Sonny is a master of his craft, and created our best fishing opportunities with the tides and locations. Sonny's comfortable boat was in tip top condition, the fishing gear always ready at hand, and the satilite radio was awesome! Our fishing derby saw each of us bringing home Chinook and Coho, and memories of the spectacular supernatural beauty of our coastline. Just when we thought our experience couldn't be beat, we returned to see wild orca, and a breathtaking display from a large pod of white sided dolphin....simply stunning.
Another experience that cannot be missed at Gowwlland Harbour is sea kayaking. We took a tour of the harbour and visited with the local seal hideout...what a treat for our son. This is the perfect remedy to dissolve away the stresses of the workaday back home. To add to the serene pleasure of exploring the tidal pools from the waters edge, the Kayak guides ( wild sea kayaks) gave us a fabulous demonstration of a single person kayak rescue that none of us is soon to forget.
To add to what amounted to one of our best trips ever; our group branched out into a golfing expedition and a blackberry picking venture. The local 9 hole proved to be a challenging and well maintained course that the boys were glad they had practiced up for, at the Gowlland Resorts' own putting green. The berry picking provided a bounty that we all enjoyed over the remaing days for breakfast and dessert.
This review would not be complete without a solid shout out to Marrianna and her restaraunt staff at the Gowlland Harbour Resort dining hall; The meals simply could not have been better.
Marrianna treated us to the most exquisite bounties from the sea that most of us have ever had the privilege to sample. We enjoyed a fresh way to prepare the dungeness crab we caught each day, we savoured day fresh ocean scallops creviche that melted in your mouth, and the fresh raw oyster fans fans among us were converted to 'oyster worshippers'.
Our spectacular plates of halibut, salmon and tenderloin were accompanied by a unique assortment of locally grown organic veggies, and perfectly seasoned with the freshest of garden herbs..truly delightful.
All in all we returned from one of the best family adventure trips of a lifetime!
To imagine that we have all of these natural wonders right at our doorstep to enjoy!
Gowlland Harbour Resort is truly a hidden gem( that I am almost selfishly regretfull to share),
If you are looking to be impressed and want to invite your friends and family on an adventure they wont soon forget, check out the Gowlland Harbour Resort...your only regret will be that you didn't discover it sooner.

Room Tip: Arbutus House top floor master....awesome!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews