We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent and excellent”

Gowlland Harbour Resort Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent and excellent”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were celebrating a special occasion and decided to try the Gowlland Harbour Dining Room. When we arrived, a special table had been set up and the fireplace was on. The view from our table was spectacular. The service was exceptional and most appropriate. The food was everything we could ask for. It was cooked well and the taste was right on. We were very pleased.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GowllandHarbour, Manager at Gowlland Harbour Resort Dining Room, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much! It is an absolute pleasure to create a special experience for our guests! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Warmly,
Mariana, Lynne & DeAnn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing restaurant in a breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here one summer night. It was so nice to sit on the patio and to be served by a friendly staff. The meal was exquisitely prepared. The view of Gowland Harbour was amazingly beautiful! Thank you for creating a magical place for us to dine! It is a must do on Quadra Island.

Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GowllandHarbour, General Manager at Gowlland Harbour Resort Dining Room, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for the glowing review! We think it's pretty magical, too, so it's great to hear other people think so as well! Summer nights outside on the deck are pretty amazing, it's such a great spot to sit and watch the stars come out while enjoying a wonderful meal. Hope you join us again soon!

Warmly,
DeAnn, Mariana & Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flavourful food, wonderful people, gorgeous setting”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have eaten here a few times and enjoyed the food, ambiance and service every time, Thank you for a delightful experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firesignart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GowllandHarbour, General Manager at Gowlland Harbour Resort Dining Room, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thanks for your kind words! Yes, we love our staff who are great at what they do, and the double-sided fireplace roaring on a winter's night definitely adds to the ambiance. Hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
DeAnn & Mariana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gowlland Harbour Resort Dining Room also viewed

Quadra Island, British Columbia
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quadra Island, British Columbia
 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 

Been to Gowlland Harbour Resort Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing