We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing island beach house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the beach house showing the two levels. View from the deck of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Front of the beach house showing the two levels.
View from the deck of the house.
Outdoor playground and swing-set.
Main floor of the house.
Looking down from the loft area.
View from the garden.
Local kayaking tours offer breathtaking views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Quadra Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nekoalne
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Amazing island beach house”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 2nd time visiting The Hidden Forest Beach House ! We absolutely love this place and the rustic feel it has ! Lots of room for a few families to sleep and enjoy ! Our kids loved running around and having the beach right in the front yard was perfect for exploring! We will be returning for years to come ! The owners are amazing and very accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestMo...
BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looking for quality family time? This is the one.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin is light, airy and comfortable with views to die for. Our family (two adults, children 11 & 19, and dog) enjoyed our time here immensely. We started each morning with beach combing, picking up shells, watching otters and seals play, and harvesting clams and/or oysters. Then we would do our activity of the day... exploring nearby trails, beaches, kayaking, swimming and snorkelling. We stopped daily for an ice cream (10 min away) and then napped the afternoon away. In the evening we watched the stars come out and enjoyed a family movie on the television. It was the most peaceful relaxing vacation our family has ever had and the kids are already begging to go back, despite there being no wifi or data. That's right! I had them unplugged for a whole week!
The owners were very kind and helpful answering all our questions and even dropped off a treat for our family. We felt well taken care of.
The cabin itself is a little 'rustic', but we liked that aspect as I was not stressed out if the kids accidentally forgot to take their shoes off, or ran through wet. It was clean and comfortable, my only complaint was one of the beds was hard as a rock.
We almost missed out on this gem due to a previous review, but risked it anyway, and so glad we did.
If you stay here be sure to see Rebecca Spit, and the Nuyumbalees Cultral Centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review, which bed was it that was hard as rock? We'll look into getting a new mattress for sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cindym552...
Qualicum Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and private”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this cottage 3 times now, all different times of the year. Once all by myself where I felt perfectly safe alone and the other two times with friends. It would be a great place for a group with plenty of room for everyone. The little cove the property is set within is peaceful and so beautiful especially first thing in the morning as the sun comes up, which you can watch from the top floor bedroom through the huge front windows. A wonderful way to start the day. A perfect painters or writers retreat. I will hopefully return for a reunion of school friends next year. It would be perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing