We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
59
3
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
3
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh apple juicefarthing cornerfull englishcooked breakfasttrimmingsensuitewedding
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Such a wonderful place to stay. The breakfasts were lovely. The large room so comforting. Location is peaceful and full of great little walks.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Farthing Corner is the best ever B&B we have been luck to stay in! Liz was welcoming and helpful from our arrival. The house is lovingly looked after and quite simply amazing. Tucked away in a woodland with a thatched roof and so many secrets to explore in the house. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Arrived from New Zealand to visit my daughter who is staying locally, to be met by Liz in the beautiful garden. Spent a wonderfully comfortable night in ensuited bedroom upstairs, (huge bed!) with lovely views of the garden and pond. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching the hens roam the gardens outside while discussing the visit of the local deer in the evening. I also recommend the freshly made apple juice to start the day! Local pub is welcoming and cosy, we enjoyed our stroll around West Tytherley village. Thanks Liz for such a pleasant break, relaxing,luxurious and thoroughly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antip0dean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

From the moment we arrived at Farthing Corner we were treated as special guests. Hostess Liz could not have been more welcoming. The cottage is so picturesque is looks as though it stepped right out of the pages of a fairy tale. The inside is just as beautiful with lovely antiques and fresh flowers from the garden. Our bedroom was quite large and very comfortable. We were invited to explore the beautiful grounds and I spent a happy morning enjoying the gardens and wildlife and watching the antics of the resident hens and rooster! Breakfast included fresh eggs, homemade apple juice, jams and breads, homegrown vegetables - all delicious. Liz was happy to share her extensive knowledge of the area with us (even lent us her atlas for the day). We took her advice and had dinner at the local pub and we were not disappointed. I only wish we could have stayed a few more days and will plan on doing just that if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

After a long drive down beautiful country roads we arrived at The Farthing Corner and stepped into a fairy tale. The owner Liz made us feel welcomed and tended to our every need even making me a fresh mint tea that fixed my queasy stomach in two sips. The bedrooms are well appointed and as the house, beautifully decorated. Comfortable beds with crisp linens and ample bathroom with great showers and deep tubs. The grounds are magnificent and the apple tree bursting with deliciously sweet apples makes you feel like quitting the city for good and becoming a farmer. The hearty full English breakfast with homemade apple juice and sausages was perfectly served and reminds you of how much better home cooking really is. The B&B is only a few minutes drive from Salisbury and its magnificent Cathedral home to the best preserved copy of the Magna Carta and also close to Stonehenge, so if you are planning to visit either of those places do yourself a favor: stay at the Farthing Corner and you will thank me.

Room Tip: Don't miss the fresh apple juice!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews