We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast!”
Review of Les Barbotines

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bouzy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Barbotines
Ranked #1 of 3 Bouzy B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My boyfriend and I were driving through Champagne in the end of April 2014. We stayed at this B&B in Bouzy. We had a very cosy room and enjoyed the visit very much! The best thing about this place is the grand and absolutely gorgeous breakfast! I didn't need any lunch that day. Unfortunately there isn't any restaurant in Bouzy but we bought groceries for a champagne picnic instead. We parked our car outside the B&B and walked to Ambonnay where we had booked champagne tastings. So I would recommend to stay in Bouzy and then take a walk over the vineyards to reach the village of Ambonnay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Unfortunately we could not make it to stay at Les Barbotines and had to cancel at VERY short notice as we had a family issue that forced our early return home. We phoned to cancel and they were very kind and accommodating - despite my very bad French...
I really hope we can visit the area and stay there properly!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barnaby400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed just one night on our way home to Brussels from Paris. This Chambre D'hôte was recommended by an author, Philip Bouchon, who is very well acquainted with the area. This is an absolutely charming and well-run place to stay. The rooms are spacious, roomy and adorable. The breakfast was so amazing. The very best we've ever been served in our last three years living in Europe, anything one could ask for, in a stunning antique-filled room. The champagne tasting was also very informative and enjoyable. Counting the months until we can return! And less than 100 € a night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nestle in the village of Bouzy in the Champagne district is a real gem of a B and B. Situated in the champagne house of Paul Clouet this bed and breakfast offers quiet, secure and commodious accommodations. Our room was on the second floor overlooking a brick courtyard. It was large, tastefully decorated and airy. The facility also features a very nice interior garden. The breakfast meal was sensational including french toast, eggs, fresh fruit, croissants, cheeses and ham. The staff was welcoming and our two day stay was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Les Barbotines is really lovely. The staff are fantastic, the public areas and bedrooms are delightful and well appointed (with free wi-fi), the breakfast is staggeringly good and then, of course, there's the champagne! Champagne tastings are offered, of course, and it's good to be able to sample both Clouet and Bonnaire products. We only spent one night here, breaking our trip from the south to Calais, and wish it could have been longer because we weren't able to make the most of the beautiful gardens because of rain. The location is really quiet, but be warned: there are no restaurants within walking distance except for the auberge in Bouzy which only opens at lunchtime, so dinner is a drive away - this is a real shame if you both love a glass or two of wine with your evening meal. A tip from a German couple we met is to have a good lunch and then buy some bread and cheese to go with a bottle of Paul Clouet rose at Les Barbotines in the evening!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. We had the gite just around the corner and it was perfect for our family (my husband, self, our daughter, son in law and their 10 month old, and our son.) Very well equipped kitchen if you wanted to self cater, but good restaurants recommended by Marie-Therese nearby. Close to Rheims and Epernay etc.
An amazing breakfast and every friendly service. We would all highly recommend Les Barbotines.
.. and we enjoyed the Clouet champagne as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mign0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A long weekend in the champagne region with friends was made even better by staying at Les Barbotines. The location, service and value was simply fantastic and I could not recommend highly enough. The tranquility of the town was what we were after and it was not far to Epernay or Reims.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alister F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouzy
6.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Jeanson
12.1 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Les Grains d'Argent
11.9 mi away
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
0.2 mi away
Clos du Mont Rouge - Chambres d'Hotes de Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Barbotines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Barbotines

Property: Les Barbotines
Address: 1 Place Andre Tritant, 51150 Bouzy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Bouzy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bouzy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Champagne tourist road, at the foot of the Montagne de Reims (Reims Mountain National Park), Les Barbotines welcomes you to the heart of Bouzy, a Grand Cru (great growth) classified village. This former house of winegrower from the end of the 19th century has five comfortable, fitted out, tastefully customised bedrooms available for you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing