We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I look forward to my next stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I look forward to my next stay!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I wasn't sure what I was to expect from a boutique hotel, and I was very pleasantly surprised. Rooms were modern and small and adeqate for the needs of an overnight traveller. Clearly signifiant thought has gone into the efficient use of small space.The bed was super comfortable. It was fun to explore the hotel room and figure out how the modern amenities all function. The lobby was large with plenty of comfortable couches and chairs for hotel guests to lounge around. And did I mention it was superclose, at walking distance, to the airport, so you didn't have to worry about taxis and shuttles to get to the airport the next morning? It was a great ending to a wonderful European vacation.I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Holland!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jade248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,665
    1,496
    324
    97
    64
See reviews for
379
1,558
880
1,555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was an enjoyable stay and a completely new experience with regards to the size and layout of the bedroom and facilities provided both in the bedroom and reception/cafe area.
It was close enough to the airport and travel services so overall more than acceptable.
Will book again if going to Holland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
5 Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

loved the ultra-modern look of the hotel; rooms extremely small but so well designed that it met all our needs but would not like it for a longer time period; very sound proof - heard no noise from traffic or planes; very handy to the airport - just a short walk but has a covered walkway to their door and trollies available if you need one; beds big and comfortable; interesting quotes are painted along the hallway walls; clean; efficient self-check in but a staff person there to help; will store your luggage if you arrive before the 2 p.m. check-in time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Had an overnight before my flight to Canada and stayed here. I loved the room. Super big comfy bed and cool shower. This ain't your typical room and thats what I loved about it. Only kick against it was the tele interface. A guide would have been nice along with more North American channels. Great value and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seany1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

CitizenM is suprising refreshing. They nicely innovated the check-in/check-out proces, through a superb combination of self-serving computers with great smiling personal around. A nice bar, juicy and practical, and nice lounges. Than the rooms, within a small cabin they present a very interesting full serviced room. Beautiful, and again very practical. Typicall for the one-nigth traveller, on its way through the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quito
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It was great, walking distance from the airport. The room was very small, modern but confortable, though one should go alone or with someone you really know, the shower and bathroom are practically inside the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First of all, I have reviewed this as Excellent becuase I recieved exactly what I was expecting and wanted. This is not a traditional hotel, but offers a very good alternate experience at a great price. I read some of the negative reviews on trip advisor, and all though some of them are true in terms of the room layout, there is no deception by the hotel website on what you are getting. The pictures, design concept and details are 100% accurate.

I arrived at noon and stayed one night before moving on to my next destination. I found the hotel easily. There is signage in the Schiphol Plaza train station, however, just turn right when you go outside the airport you will be fine. I am pretty tech savy and was able to use the self service check-in and check-out without any problems. In both cases I was approached by staff who could have provided assistance if I needed any. The room was very welcoming and comfortable. There were some reviews that complained about the three walls around the bed, however, it is big enough that two people could sleep width-wise instead of length-wise if crawling over someone to get out of bed is a big deal. Also my room had a table big enough for a laptop and a privacy curtain to seperate the shower and toilet it the tubes around them are not sufficient. I enjoyed the free wifi and on-demand movies. I took two trips into Amsterdam and had no trouble with the train. I will definetly stay there again next time I am transiting through Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikedsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Property: citizenM Schiphol Airport
Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing