We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Austinburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“sweet hotel!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

If you find a cheaper promotion should certainly book this hotel and then thanks to the nearby train (it is from the airport and the hotel is near the airport) BUT still considered that the airport is far from the city and go back to the night sometimes it can be very annoying ... it depends why you are going to Amsterdam ;)
however, the hotel is very nice, the rooms are super charming and the breakfast is superb!
a plus for the Hotel staff! super friendly!!!

Room Tip: super charming! lovable shower!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergeevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,539
    1,421
    309
    90
    56
See reviews for
365
1,477
844
1,474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The width of these rooms is the length of a bed. The space between the bed and the door is occupied by two translucent enclosable circles of one meter in diameter, one for a shower, one for the toilet. The place is pretty new, which is nice. If you value being able to walk to the terminal, a stuffy on your bed, mood lighting, a remote control for the window blinds, and artsy fartsy language on everything then this may well be the hotel for you. The unhygienic squeeze bottles in the shower and the (unannounced at booking) credit card surcharge are disappointing. The size of the room is ok for a single traveler or for a couple who don't need their own space and share one suitcase.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pro42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Funky, cool, super friendly staff, noise-proof rooms (as you are right by the airport, literally), shops in the airport (with a really good choice), lots of amenities, really nice vibe, free wifi, free films, lots of cool things to play with in the room and nice deco and sayings all over the place.
Also THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Super fast check-in and out... and you can keep the key for next visits or as a luggage label. Very smart people came up with the CitizenM concet.
My remote control (that controls pretty much everything in the room) was playing up a bit, which was frustrating but bearable.
I didn't have breakfast as I feel it's a bit over-priced but looked nice enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxxie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was passing through Amsterdam briefly and opted to stay at the airport as I was arriving in the evening and flying out early the following morning. This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Terminal building and really, really convenient.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and genuinely seeming to enjoy their work. They couldn't have been more attentive and helpful.
The rooms are quite funky and may not be to everyone's liking, but I found the layout fun. I'm not sure how I'd feel sharing the room with someone else, but alone it was fine. There is no en-suite, but the toilet and shower are part of the main bedroom! Although I know it's not unique, it's an Interesting concept. It was spotlessly clean.
I ate breakfast in the hotel and it was superb (fruit bowls with yoghurt, cereals, pastries, tea, coffee etc.). Excellent.
I would definitely return to this hotel, which also represented great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The plus: Definately the room design. Very futuristic, the remote controls the lights, tv, room temperature, etc. The view (higher floor) is great, for airplane fans.
The soundproof is also good. The hotel has a 24 hours bar were we can buy food and warm it up in a microwave. It's about 200 meters from the airport.

The minus: It could have one more blanket and a couple of luggage holders would be nice.

Room Tip: The higher, the best (for the view, of course)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Another business trip to the Netherlands, arriving late and early next day meetings planned. Hotel next to arrivals 3 and only 5 mins walk. Quick check-in and perfect, clean and modern hotel room available. I always use this hotel for my business trips to the Netherlands: located at Schiphol, stores available at walking distance, train (or taxi) 5 mins away to bring me to my next appointment. Very relaxing arrival and quick departure the next day. Never eat breakfast in this hotel, since I believe any (self service) breakfast over 5 Euro is too much......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWMFEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Dear all, this is the first time I write a review, but the service at this hotel was so fantastic, I couldn't not do it. A really fabulous team. Great atmosphere and good basic food. The overwhelming thing that they have going here is the service. I arrived late, tired and horrified to find out that I had made a mistake and booked for the previous night. They were fabulous to myself and my colleague. They fixed it all, smilled and made us extremely welcome. Brilliant place to stay. All the best to all reading this. PB

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Property: citizenM Schiphol Airport
Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing