We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great transit option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Yankton, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Still a great transit option”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel remains a great transit option within walking distance to the airport. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. The lobby can be a bit tight in the mornings for breakfast. The big beds are comfortable. Rooms are small but set up in a practical way making use of every bit of space. You can't beat this place for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,623
    1,476
    321
    94
    61
See reviews for
373
1,531
863
1,538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I came to Citizen M to spend a short night before an early morning flight & was so sorry I couldn't stay there longer.
The moment I stepped into the hotel, i realized that I am going to have a new hotel experience. the self-service check-in, the smart room, the ultra clean room, the excellent bed, the unique lounges-"living room style" in the lobby - everything was great.
On top of it, the team is very attentive & despite the urban /modern ambiance, the staff is super friendly.
Location is also perfect, 5 minutes walk from the terminal, and there are airport trolleys available.
The only downside for me was the difficulty to find kids dishes for dinner & the room is not very comfortable for kids; using the shower is possible only when the doors are closed (impossible mission for a small child) & the sink is very high.
Citizen M will be my first priority next time i will travel to Amsterdam, or anywhere else this chain operates hotels

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The citizenM Schiphol is a great find, I would highly recommend it for a stay the night before a long flight. The rooms are very comfortable and high-tech. The format is a micro hotel set-up with the rooms no more than 250 square feet but everything has a place and a purpose. The shower is amazing and the bed is very cozy. The staff is from all over the EU and are warm, welcoming and fun. The canteen has OK food no five star here but hearty and the beer is cold. Defiantly sign-up for their citizenM membership as it gives you a preferred rate and they offered me a free drink on arrival. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at a citizenM in the future.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the airport side as its interesting to watch the airport action
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mantad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, modern and funky with everything you need. The little self help food outlet was great as well. We had one day in Amsterdam before jetting off to London and this was absolutely the best choice. Very friendly staff and quirky rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKE
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location is great. Just walk out of the airport in the baggage hall, turn right and keep on walking. There are two signs that will guide you. You basically go to the end of the sidewalk and turn right. The hotel is a "smart hotel". You check in via a kiosk. There is a hotel employee to help walk you through the steps. You can add on breakfast for about 11 euros. It is worth it. You can have breakfast whenever you want. You help yourself to whatever you want: hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cheese, turkey slices, croissants (both regular and chocolate), orange juice and more. There is a computer bar with about six Macs for customers. There is free wifi throughout the property. Continuing the idea of a "smart hotel" many things in the room are operated by a mood bar. You can set a wake-up call, and control the blinds and lighting with the bar. The bed was super comfortable. A nice duvet and fluffy pillows made me fall asleep almost immediately. The only toiletries in the room are a shampoo/soap combo that is in the shower. You can buy some toiletries downstairs but they are expensive. Better to bring samples with you. An employee will come to your room if you have trouble figuring out the mood bar. This hotel is extremely convenient when staying overnight at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herentals, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were looking for a layover before taking our plane from Schiphol.Iit is comfortably close to schiphol plaza Where you find whatever you want to eat or to shop.
The rooms are small but in the concise space you get everything you need: a very good bed, a modern shower even a small writing corner... It is strongly a DIY accomodation but the personel is very friendly and helpfull.
We certainly will use Citizen M Schiphol again in the same situation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I've stated here several times because it is incredibly convenient for transiting passengers. The rooms are designed comfort with the biggest and best beds. Socializing in the common area is very easy and comfortable. Not the Hilton but not the Hilton price. High style, design and function at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Property: citizenM Schiphol Airport
Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing