We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good but little too compact”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Its good hotel, hitech and near Schiphol. Cleaning staff require improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,750 - 3,756 of 4,777 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2009

Imagine getting from the Hotel Entrance Door to your room in about 2 and a half minutes. Imagine a room that is both clinically clean and welcoming. Imagine a bed that is the size of many hotel rooms. Imagine a single controller that sets all the lights. Imagine the nicest hotel shower you have every used.
My biggest pet peeve over the years is that hotels are run by people who do not actually stay in that hotel (since they live locally). This hotel seems to focus on addressing real-world issues, especially for travellers. It doesn't happen often that I wish my wife was there just to see the room (and how cool it is!).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Perfect for one night stay, who needs to catch flight early mornings or for just one night stay.
5 mins walk from Schipol Airport

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
Thank niceDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

This hotel was so fun. It measured up to all the reviews on Tripadvisor. When I was looking at the pictures posted on this site, I could not determine if there was a place to hang up clothes. We were spending three days in Amsterdam before boarding a Rhine River cruise so I wanted to hang up my clothes from my suitcase so they would not get too wrinkled. I did find hanging spaces and here are pictures of them.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richgail10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We stayed at Citizen M for one night. The postives are that it is an easy to find, easy to get to hotel next to the airport. It offers a competitive price against the other large chain hotel standards as well.

Check in/Check out was easy using the automated systems. The wireless availability was also a nice touch. Food and drink are available. Service was fantastic.

The rooms themselves were a bit more crowded then I would have hoped for. While it was novel having shower and bathroom pods right in the middle of the room, I felt like I had to dodge them constantly to move about. A curtain was available to draw between the bed area and the "bathroom" section of the room. However it really didn't do much to separate them.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcibiades12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This was our second stay at the CitizenM and it was just perfect again. From the moment you walk through gthe red entrance you feel at ease.. There is a nice hello and because of all the art, cosy corners and design you feel at 'home'. It's just not as any other hotel.
We took some Sushi, 2 cocktails and went to the room. The room is really cool, changing lights, a lot of new movies, big shower...and especially the bed is a must.
Once you are in that bed you never want to leave anymore. Believe me!
The toilet is the only thing that could have been designed differently but for the rest it's just perfect
Try it once, you won't regret thisstay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwol1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Not only is this hotel so convenient for Schiphol, it's great value and an amazing experience. i really enjoyed my stay there and would certainly use the hotel again and recommend it to others. One small observation is that a slightly larger working surface in the room would be useful, but this didn't detract from the overall experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrChris50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: £87 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing