We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute concept, sub-Standard execution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Waimea, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cute concept, sub-Standard execution”
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I read the many positive reviews and decided to give it a try for one night before a morning flight out of Schipol. The rate was around 70 EUR / US$100, which was a little less than the Hilton or Sheraton also at the airport, where I normally stay at Schipol.

On arrival, be aware that the "covered walkway" is just that -covered- but not enclosed, so be prepared for a frozen walk to your hotel in the winter months.

On check-in, I was greeted by computer kiosks, which were the only electronic equipment that seemed to work in the hotel. A staff member indicated that the only place I could find a hot meal (other than popping something in their microwave) would be at the Sheraton or Hilton... not exactly what I wanted to hear at 10:00 PM after a long day of meetings in the cold city.

The Philips remote control that operates all features of your guest room is a nightmare. It spent most of the evening in "please wait" mode -- I had to reboot it twice when it completely locked up, a process that involves standing in the hallway so that it can communicate with your door lock (I kid you not). Unfortunately, the remote controls the in-room lights (there is an external "off" switch, however), television, alarm clock and temperature. Frustrated and unable to unfreeze the remote, I wanted to throw it out the window but unfortunately the blinds were stuck shut (also controlled by the evil remote).

The bed was comfortable, no complaint there.

I was unable to successfully connect to the hotel's wifi service due to unknown 'network connection' problems, which was disappointing.

In the morning after again wrestling with the remote, I was introduced to the hotel's second major design flaw: the shower. In concept, it is similar to The Standard hotels (which I enjoy), with a glass enclosure in the center of the room. UNFORTUNATELY, this Star Trek transporter meets Habitrail tube shower is designed for one person and requires that you close the doors behind you before the water starts. ...you guessed it, like dumping a bucket of cold water on your head while the tap heats up.

Your toilet is also in the center of the room, giving it a prison-esque feel. I suppose that it would be convenient when you need to call out from the bed only a few feet away to ask your friend or significant other to "light a match." Sexxy.

On checkout, I told one one of the hotel's few humans about the shower, she said "oh yeah, we try to tell people to turn on the shower and then close the doors from the outside for a while before using it." I was never good at puzzles.

When I return in a few weeks, I'm staying at the Hilton... probably eating at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelexpertAmsterdam, social media citizen at citizenM Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2010
Dear ahetzel,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.
When you pass through the red glass cube at the entrance, you are greeted by our Ambassadors but there is a self check-in kiosk which, usually in less than 2 minutes, you can have your room card. If you or any guest needs assistance, Ambassadors are always around to help. Even less time is needed for the check-out.
Restaurant options are available in less than 5 minutes walk. The canteenM is not the standard restaurant but a place like home where you grab a healthy snack, or get a drink out of the fridge.

I apologize if you had connection problems; we are continuously working to minimize those issues. Free high-speed wifi has to work in the entire hotel, always, as well as room commands. We are implementing 230 new touchpad controls to eliminate the issues you experienced. Also we have spoken to the staff member that gave you these strange instructions.

Last but not least, you seem to not like the concept itself, which we can totally understand. Our hotels were not created to be similar to the ones out there. You won’t find marble fountains, piano bar or a restaurant but a sociable atmosphere and a canteenM open 24 hours with fresh cold/warm meals. Our rooms just won the award of trendiest hotel on Tripadvisor, but we can understand that you do not appreciate it being so radically different to the rooms that you have been used to in brand a, b and c. When you are back in Amsterdam, you might notice it’s not a little less than the neighbors, but usually half the price.

We certainly hope to have you back and feel free to let me know, so I can personally show you the thoughts behind citizenM.

All the best,
citizen Diego
citizendiego@citizenM.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,618
    1,474
    321
    94
    61
See reviews for
373
1,527
863
1,536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

CitizenM is a new type of hotel experience. Larger than the "cocoon" at Charles DeGaulle airport, CitizenM is still refined and sleek, with no wasted space. The bed was comfortable. The shower worked fine. So did the toilet, as long as you can settle for a frosted glass circular tube being the only thing between you and your roommate. The very modern sitting and meeting spaces in the lobby make up for the absence of an easy chair in the room. The lobby is open to sunlight and offers a variety of seating arrangements, some with and without tables. TVs are in some places, which you can either enjoy or avoid, as you wish. Free access to the internet is available. Racks of refrigerated items make breakfast easy to choose and serve yourself. You can walk, with luggage, from the main terminal to the hotel, about five minutes away. If all you're doing is transiting, there's no need to go anywhere else. A very pleasant place to stay, and afterwards you'll feel like you've really sampled 21st-century hotel services.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Was attracted by location, rate and uniqueness. They all satisfied. Very very convenient for airport departure/arrival. Rate was half that of nearby hotels. Uniqueness was disappointing. May be me but - did not like toilet, washbasin and shower to share my room, OK opaque doors and a flimsy curtain can hide them, but then you have a box room 80% occupied by one massive bed with two fixed tables and lamps that are no good for working on (if on business). The touch pad control for TV is absolutely hopeless, kept jamming so settled on football to avoid stress. Then it woke me at 3 in the morning when TV and lights decided to come on! (Explain please). Not a cosy hotel, functional maybe but somewhat impractical. SOme people seemed to be enjoing the communal living rooms (even having business meetings). A bit weird. Oh internet was free but useless. Shower interesting but leaked in the wrong places. The rubbish bin only takes small items!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelexpertAmsterdam, social media citizen at citizenM Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2010
Dear SwissChris,
I am sorry to read that your stay at citizenM was below your expectations.

It seems that you did not appreciate the unique design of the room, which is okay, everyone has its own preference.
However, you do ask for an explanation on the lights and TV coming on, and this is pretty simple, it is the wakeup call that you set on the moodpad. However, reading the issues you had with this device it seems that this could have happened unwillingly.

Our rooms have in a 14sq meters space, wall-to-wall window, LCD television with free movie channels, an extra large king-size bed covered with Frette linen, power rain shower and many other amenities.

We created one big open space for you to live, work, watch tv, have a drink and relax in. But again, we know this is not everyone’s cup of tea.

All the best,
citizen Diego
citizendiego@citizenm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My second stay, fancy hotel, perfectly clean, great location - easy for plane travel, rent a car. Even if you wanna go to central Amsterdam, train station just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolonaSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Tx
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

From the check-in to check-out this was a great experience. Although at first I was concerned that the rooms might have been a little like a cruise ship, I instantly found the large bed and well thought-out unique layout of the room to be very comfortable. Just a short stroll to Schipol airport/train station. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Decor is cool and modern. Plan to stay here the night before leaving Amsterdam for all future visits to the Netherlands.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitizenMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Have stayed before in the summer and still really liked this hotel the second time round. Close and cheap access to the city, all gadgets (if your into that) and on this occasion far cheaper new years eve accomodation than anywhere else (including the dirtiest of hostels in the city... excellent value).

However, saying all this, the return visit this time wasn't as good as the first stay when all the gizmos and gadgets were all brand new and shiny as was the hotel.

The mood pad wasn't working properly in our room (237). It only half charged and off the charger lasted around 20 minutes before it died. Also when we ended up staying an additional night at the end of our 3 day trip due to missing our flight home, (yes not really possible when your a 5 minute walk to the airport, but we did manage to suceed.. a very costly mistake!), the mood pad in this room also wasn't working properly either (125) and we had to reset the entire thing a cuople of times before the touch pad would function properly and allow us to turn everything off so we could get some shut eye before the early am flight. (the tv would not be switched off without it! everytime we pressed the stand by button it would shut off and then turn itself back on again!)

I would deffinitly stay here again as the staff are so friendly and I really love the location out of the centre and so close to the airport (sound proofed so don't hear a thing), but I'm not sure if the gadgets will still be working by the time I go back next? Technology is nice to have in hotels of course and my partner loved the whole technological scene within Citizen M, but used constantly day in, day out, im not sure how long it will continue to function for?

I would recommend the hotel for younger-middle aged travellers more so than elder visitors... but then again this all depends on how much you love modernity and techonology! There isn't a true restuarant which might turn some off and is worth noting, but we never wanted or would have eaten in the hotel anyway!

All in all, still good despite the niggles! Check my other review of the same hotel for photos!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Instead rushing to the airport the morning of the flight, we made the choice to stay at a hotel near or at the airport-schiphol. The CitizenM was the right choice, i.e. from price and the service point of view. Although this was for us also a new hotel experience, e.g. the checking, the room and the whole setting, we would do this again next time. The service in the hotel was very good and the the atmosphere was very relaxed. Perhaps not a hotel for every body, but we liked it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Property: citizenM Schiphol Airport
Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing