We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2010

This is my second time I stayed there, and again loved my stay.
The hotel is located right at Schiphol, perfect for spending a night, when you have an early flight or when you arrive late in Holland.
The room is very modern, clean and has all the amenities you need for one night.
Even almost everything is computerized (check in and check out) you will still find very friendly staff, who are always more than happy for assisting you.
Will definitely return back to CitizenM.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,703)
There are newer reviews for citizenM Schiphol Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,503 - 3,509 of 4,704 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2010

Elegant and simple; quiet and thought provoking; efficient and practical. There is no place I would rather stay to begin or end a trip. CitizenM has thought of everything to embrace the weary traveler or to help the energetic get ready for adventure. Whether it is the travel quotations posted on the room doors or shampoo bottles, the laptops readily available to connect you with the world, Muhammad Ali smiling from an oversize book at the elevator entrance; CitizenM creates a world of contentment. The rooms contain all the basic necessities allowing for easy comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guest099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

very convenient for travelling to and from Schiphol airport. the rooms are spectacular with regards to design and gadgets and the bed very large and comfortable. The hotel is very suitable for people who love out of the ordinary hotels as this hotel has a great sense of humor which you can find on the soaps and shampoos, but even on the invoices you can find great quotes: "because you are not the queen of England our rooms dont cost a fortune"" "If you are the queen, you are welcome too". Rooms have nice gadgets on lights and television.
Only minus is the walking distance from parking P1 as you have to walk to the Airport building and then back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsten45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Except for a small stain on the bed, everything was spotlessly clean. All equipment were functional. Design simplicity and practicality were wonderful. Room temperature and venicial blind positions were just as I had requested. Staff very curteous.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 550hashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Spent a night in a cozy and special deisigned room with runaway view. Only problem I had was with remote control ( please wait .. endless) controling just everything in room so needed a quick assistance and got it even it was late evening.Comfy bed, too large for a single person, plenty of pillows and warm shower in cabine placed in the midlle of room not recomanded for claustrofobics.
Would be great if window blinds could be completly pulled up for a better view to runaway and planes there .
A convenient location, food not more expensive than on nearby airport bars,smooth check in and out and more human touch then i expected

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Yes, the bed is great. Yes, they play up some of the things travelers really appreciate, omit many outdated ones. But. I really don't fancy opening the door to my hotel room only to be greeted by a toilet and a shower cabin.

Apparently the hotel rooms are custom-built like a ship. Unfortunately that means that you can hear, and feel, when all the other guests slam their doors when they leave in the morning. I loved the no fuzz check-out/check-in and the canteen is great. The moodpad was stuck on "please wait". There was another tv remote so I managed. Just.

I may well return next time I'm stopping in AMS for a quick lay-over at the airport. That location is hard to beat. But only if the price is considerably better than that offered by the other airport hotels..

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euro-Biz-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

LIke other reviewers - wish I'd been able to stay longer. Loved the room. And the facilities. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Recommended

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon_m_birkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: £91 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing