We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,401)
Filter reviews
6,401 results
Traveller rating
3,561
2,112
470
162
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,561
2,112
470
162
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m shower and toilet free movies mood lighting mood pad self service rooms are small wall to wall remote control high tech huge bed frosted glass schiphol airport great concept short walk covered walkway one person
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 6,401 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The convenience of the hotel right at the train station and airport was a physical and emotional lifesaver after a long trip. Cannotvemphasize the benefit of this enough. The design/decor, staff, room, common areas, quirkiness of the concept and price for value were bonuses.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _agause1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I really like Citizen M I really do..and will promote this place to everybody... I only think that they can lower the price by 20% because we still sleeping in a box...nothing disrespectful but that’s what it is... anyway I will continue booking this Hotel ❤️

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Allys great to be in this hotel. Used it now for a few times. Thanks to the staff at the checkin I could alter my view from the hotel to the flight side. This is why I like the hotel so much. Working with the planes in the background.
Great , thanks
Marc

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E34KNmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I just love staying there. From the self service check in to the ipad you use to do everything in your room. I have a small canteen to buy meals or drinks and you can get breakfast. The room is not big but it is just enough. You dont need more.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This was a fun place to stay, only a four minute walk from Schipol airport. Do NOT try and use Google maps for directions, as they will give you a 15 minute route. Exit the airport near the Rental Cars, or Past the Starbucks on the Plaza, and take a right under the covered walkway. It is well signed.

Check in is a breeze, but North American visitors should be aware that if your credit card has a chip, you will need a pin. Failing this, you can pre-pay for your room on-line, and receive a QR code in an email. Simply scan that, and then make your own keys. You will need to swipe the keys in the elevator in order to access your floor (security/safety--good!)

The room is smallish, but for the price it works. The whole room--TV, temperature, lighting, blinds, alarm, on demand movies, etc. is controlled by a mini ipad. Very cool.

Also very quiet for all that it is so close to the airport. We had our first night of total quiet on our trip.

Shower and toilet are both in circular enclosures with the room, which, when shut, provide privacy through frosted glass. You can change the lighting above them for cool effects. (Purple shower anyone?)

The bed is an extra long King, which was very comfy. I believe a family of three, who had a small child would be all right in here. More than that, I do not know.

The vibe in the lobby was very energetic, and cool. The bar was nice, but we opted to eat breakfast in the airport at La Place; €13.95 is a bit steep for the breakfast provided at Citizen M. We ended up spending less than that for two.

Very comfortable stay, especially if you have an early flight.

Room tip: They are all similar.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews