We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chariot(Aalsmeer)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,741)
Filter reviews
5,741 results
Traveller rating
3,216
1,891
415
133
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,216
1,891
415
133
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mshower and toiletrooms are smallfree moviesmood lightingmood padremote controlself servicewall to wallhigh techhuge bedself servefrosted glassschiphol airportgreat conceptsushicovered walkway
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 5,741 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The convenience of the hotel right at the train station and airport was a physical and emotional lifesaver after a long trip. Cannotvemphasize the benefit of this enough. The design/decor, staff, room, common areas, quirkiness of the concept and price for value were bonuses.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _agause1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like Citizen M I really do..and will promote this place to everybody... I only think that they can lower the price by 20% because we still sleeping in a box...nothing disrespectful but that’s what it is... anyway I will continue booking this Hotel ❤️

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Allys great to be in this hotel. Used it now for a few times. Thanks to the staff at the checkin I could alter my view from the hotel to the flight side. This is why I like the hotel so much. Working with the planes in the background.
Great , thanks
Marc

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E34KNmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just love staying there. From the self service check in to the ipad you use to do everything in your room. I have a small canteen to buy meals or drinks and you can get breakfast. The room is not big but it is just enough. You dont need more.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a fun place to stay, only a four minute walk from Schipol airport. Do NOT try and use Google maps for directions, as they will give you a 15 minute route. Exit the airport near the Rental Cars, or Past the Starbucks on the Plaza, and take a right under the covered walkway. It is well signed.

Check in is a breeze, but North American visitors should be aware that if your credit card has a chip, you will need a pin. Failing this, you can pre-pay for your room on-line, and receive a QR code in an email. Simply scan that, and then make your own keys. You will need to swipe the keys in the elevator in order to access your floor (security/safety--good!)

The room is smallish, but for the price it works. The whole room--TV, temperature, lighting, blinds, alarm, on demand movies, etc. is controlled by a mini ipad. Very cool.

Also very quiet for all that it is so close to the airport. We had our first night of total quiet on our trip.

Shower and toilet are both in circular enclosures with the room, which, when shut, provide privacy through frosted glass. You can change the lighting above them for cool effects. (Purple shower anyone?)

The bed is an extra long King, which was very comfy. I believe a family of three, who had a small child would be all right in here. More than that, I do not know.

The vibe in the lobby was very energetic, and cool. The bar was nice, but we opted to eat breakfast in the airport at La Place; €13.95 is a bit steep for the breakfast provided at Citizen M. We ended up spending less than that for two.

Very comfortable stay, especially if you have an early flight.

Room Tip: They are all similar.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews