We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yotel amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I really don't know why there are not more of this hotels in transit areas at airports. Clean, convenient, quiet and private. I travel between Africa and North America many times a year and my preferred route is via Amsterdam BECAUSE of Yotel. Even prepared to put up with KLM nonsense because of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great review.

Much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had a 7 hour layover with 3 children (one toddler) and the thought of sitting around the airport aimlessly wandering for that amount of time freaked me out. I didn't want to go out into the city, and knew we wouldn't get any sleep sitting around hard plastic chairs. When I heard about Yotel I was so excited. Location was excellent- right next to the food court. the kids could go out, grab food and come right back without me worrying about them getting lost in the airport. The concept of being able to sleep in real beds and take a nice long hot shower was fantastic. The room was big enough for my toddler to run around. We booked the twin room- bunk beds and a full size bed. Perfect for the 4 of us. It is the size of a cruise ship cabin. Yes, it is expensive, but when travelling with kids on my own, convenience is a must. 15 hours of flying warrants ease, and this was well worth it. I recommend to anyone with kids or just those who have a long layover. Don't expect the Ritz, remember- you are paying for the idea of being able to sleep, shower and relax without the fear of someone stealing your bags, lying across airport chairs in the terminal, and aimless wandering through an airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misseulalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great review.

Much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Yotel during transit in Amsterdam. Its not worth for 100 euro's.. Because room is like a train garage 10 *5 feet room. We do have TV and complementary drinks. Also it's clean and well maintained. Main thing is that its inside Immigration gate...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ganesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this review.

Much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

a bit pricey but very convenient - clean and compact - behind the second McDonald's at Schipol - there is a small purple sign marking the Yotel - mattress is thin - get your stuff up off the floor before showering -

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissionBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great review.

Much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yotel is situated very conveniently in the departure terminals. Clean and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay as we had to wait for 6 hours on our next flight. We showered, relaxed and was feeling so much better after our long flight. I would recommend this for every traveler who has time to kill in between flights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great review.

Much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had a short stopover in Amsterdam, but with an early flight and late booking meaning city hotels were very expensive, I booked a single room in the Yotel overnight (having previously had very positive experiences at the Heathrow and Gatwick Yotels). The key difference here, though, is that the hotel is airside at the airport.

One advantage of the hotel is that it gives differing rates depending on how long you stay. So, being cheap, I booked it only for the time I knew I'd get back from the city, until the time I needed to leave in the morning, giving a very good rate.

Getting in to the hotel late at night is... Interesting. Remember that the hotel is airside. You can only stay there in transit, or when you are departing the next morning, but some of the information on this is now missing from the website. However, if you turn up at Schiphol after midnight, you do have a bit of a walk on your hands, as the emigration/exit point by the D/E piers is closed - you have to go to Departures 3 and seek out the Koninklijke Marechaussee counter. After that, you walk back towards the D-pier (through an eerily empty airport) and the hotel is situation just by the exit to the food court (although it could use a little more signage form the further points of the terminal - but I understand this whole area is due for remodelling to provide central security).

So, I got there, and the machine checked me in no problem at all. Unfortunately, the key-card didn't work, but 'mission control' (the front desk) sorted it out quickly, and apologised. But then, it turned out that the lighting wasn't working, and wouldn't turn off. Again, the man on the front desk was quick to help and apologise, offering me food/drink by way of apology.

And so, the capsule. You do go here knowing it's going to be small, but it's actually rather cleverly designed. The single rooms are high-ceilinged, and alternate between downstairs and upstairs. What you effectively have is a bunk bed with a wall separating the bunks. I was a little concerned, being at the bottom, that there would be noise from the (occupied) neighbouring room, every time that person turned over in bed, but there was none. In fact, the whole place was very pleasant, modern and cocooning - and cleverly laid out to make maximum use of the limited space.

Cleanliness, in both the main room and bathroom (which is a small wet room separated by a curtain) couldn't be faulted.

However, the real advantage is when you leave - you are right in the terminal. My flight was from the D pier bus gates, and so I could just saunter downstairs and board directly, within 5 minutes of leaving the room. You can't argue with that...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southlambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great review.

Much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A little pricey for these smaller sized cabin type rooms. However, the flexible check-in and check-out times are very nice. The room was great for a layover and we were able to get some sleep. Just remember if you plan to leave the airport, you will need the reservation confirmation in order to get back through security. We checked a bag and needed to pick it up so we had our things. We had to show the reservation to get in, since security wondered why we were so far ahead of our flight time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great review.

Much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.4 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.7 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Vertrekpassage 118, 1118 AS Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Schiphol
Price Range: £87 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in a small space. Located uniquely inside the airport terminal Schipol airport, Amsterdam. Yotel Schiphol Airport is located within the secure transit area, a short walk to the departure gates. It is located in the lounge 2 area (top level). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Yotel Schiphol Amsterdam
Yotel Schiphol Hotel Amsterdam
Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing