We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chariot(Aalsmeer)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
880
900
249
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
900
249
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungevoyager restaurantamsterdam airportconvenient locationvending machinenext morningan early flightrooms are comfortablemini barstayed one nightfree internetcovered walkwaybetween flightsspgconveniencetrainplane
Filter
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is just across the airport, one does not even need to come outside to come or get back to the airport. Perfect location for the airport use. Great room, piceful and silent, wonderful sleep and perfect shower... just like the Sheraton Standards. Breakfast is also what one can expect from such an hotel. Internet is fast and easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear 70fransisco,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor!

I am really delighted to read your review. It is, naturally, one of our main goals to contribute to a pleasant business stay and to offer all our guests the most convenient and up to standard services.

I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As airport hotels go this is excellent. Convenient- obviously. Food is good but not great though. The rooms have a strange air freshener smell that is kind of musty. Front desk staff very nice. Rooms are amazingly quiet- never heard an airplane.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Holidaymaker-DC,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay with us on Tripadvisor.

I will certainly take your comment concerning our air freshener into consideration. Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your compliment regarding our sound proof rooms, we believe this is of the upmost importance so that we can give our guests a wonderful sleeping experience.

Once again, thank you for your comments, these are highly appreciated by us.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I just spent a layover night at the Sheraton Airport Hotel in Amsterdam and could not have been more pleased. Easy check in and check out, very comfortable rooms, and in the case of my room, no noise whatsoever. Made the next day's transatlantic flight much easier.

Coming out of the airport into the Schiphol shopping area and train station was at first a little overwhelming. Took a little time to find the moving ramp to the hotel. I didn't find the hotel sign until at the moving ramp. A little additional signage would help. I took a walk later in the evening and it is actually quite straightforward.

Checking in for a transcontinental flight was very easy and super quick. Once you are past passport control, you are in the terminal, with security coming at the plane's gate and not at the terminal entry point.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewMexicans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Newmexicans_10,

Many thanks for sharing your experiences with us, concerning your latest stay with us.
I am pleased to learn from your review that we contributed to a convenient and comfortable stay. Furthermore I would like to thank you for your comment regarding the signage at Schiphol. We will certainly take this into consideration.

I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is difficult to assess - in the end it's an airport hotel which is hugely convenient being part of the airport and has all the things you would want for a one night stay.

The rooms are fine with comfortable beds and the bathroom was quite spacious.

Breakfast was good - nice selection of juices and cold meats/smoked fish.

The hotel has zero atmosphere though and would not be where you would want to stay for more than a couple of nights but is great for what 95% of its occupants would want.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Neale1810,

Thank you so much for your time to describe your experience with regards to you recent stay with us.

I am really glad we were able to offer you all the conveniences during your business travel. However, I am sorry for the fact that you felt the hotel lacked in atmosphere. I would be really interested to know how you experienced this.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very good for quick entry exit from Schiphol
More so when one is doing a few meetings in Amsterdam, and going criss cross across different countries in Europe from Schiphol
Good clean hotel, quick service

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVivekanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear RVGlobetrotting,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor! It is a pleasure to read that we were able to contribute to a business travel by offering all the services and facilities up to standard.

On behalf the entire team, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews