We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than an average airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
423 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Better than an average airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Airport hotels can be a little grim and rundown. That's true at some Sheraton airport hotels (such as the Sheraton at London Heathrow), but it's certainly not the case at the Sheraton Schiphol. The place is clean and well maintained. Check-in and check-out were handled quickly, efficiently and courteously. My room (a Club room) on the 3rd floor was reasonably spacious, well-equipped and had everything I needed. The complimentary breakfast was nothing special, but I had no complaints either.

I booked a meeting room in the conference center. It was also well equipped and comfortable. One complaint/suggestion - please provide fee Wi-Fi to those who book meeting rooms. It's absurd in 2013-2014 to charge a supplement for this.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear MJMH,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you had a convenient stay with us during your business travel. I already shared your kind words with the staff. Furthermore, I would kindly like to inform you that we offer free Wi-Fi to all our guests.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    757
    203
    65
    39
See reviews for
196
385
201
857
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

When connecting from other European cities through Schipol, I would normally do that in 1 day. This trip I decided instead to fly to Schipol in the evening and travel to the next day to the US. Based on my stay at the Sheraton I will continue to do that whenever feasible. I was welcomed warmly at the front desk, the rooms are very nice and the check out was very efficient. And a short walk to the check-in/departure area of the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Bob B,

Thank you for posting this kind comment on Tripadvisor and for your remarks concerning the effectiveness of the check in and check out. I am happy to read that you were warmly welcomed at the front desk. After a long journey we do our utmost to provide a kind and genuine welcome when arriving at the Sheraton.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and posting your experience with us.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gendringen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is an example of an hotel that is succesful because of their place connected to Schiphol.
As a frequent user of this chain, I have seen prces going up.
A normal night is around 250 euro and more, but the service is declining, the minibar is vanished, so you need to go out in your PJ when you're graving a coke, to the hall lobby on your floor and get it out of a machine.

Something that is total unworthy for such a pretentiuos hotel.
The business lounge has no longer the warm snacks untill late.
No refill.
The restaurant in the Sheraton is still ok, 27 euro for a breakfast, who has less than before but price went up.

It is not always about making money.

Still the situation of the hotel is sublime, specially for early flights, quick check-out works excellent.
However, to come back on track, Sheraton Schiphol needs to take it a step up.
Specially now the Hilton is building a new hotel in their backyard.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingBizzMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear DennisvdMolen,

Thank you so much for your time posting your review here and your detailed feedback is certainly valuable to our improvement. I really appreciate your loyalty towards our Starwood hotels. In order to offer our guests more options we arrange the refreshment center on each floor from which our guests can have more than 30 different choices in terms of food and beverage, local gifts and even travelling equipment. Furthermore I also would like to kindly inform you that we serve warm snacks in club lounge between 17:00 to 20:00 and we always refill the food and drinks during this time.
Thank you so much again for your honest feedback and I will certainly discuss your comments with my management team in order to offer our best service to all of our guests.

I hope we will see each other soon again.
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

And it's in the Atrium bar. You can watch it as you go up and down in the glass-fronted lifts. Apart from that one of the nicest airport hotels that I know and the restaurant serves delicious food. Order the burgers abd you get 5 teeny ones on the plate easch witha different sauce. The rooms are comfortable but I haven't found one yet with a good runway view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Peter B,

Thank you so much for staying with us in July and I really appreciate the nice review you posted here.

I am elated that you enjoyed our new implementation TV screen in our Atrium level. During the past summer we did the trials regarding this TV implementation and we hope by this we can enhance our guest experience in a new level. This big TV screen can allow our guests to enjoy the live music, movies and football game in a more entertaining way. And I am happy to inform you that this new system will be delivered very soon again in our hotel. Furthermore I also would like to kindly inform you that you are always welcome to contact us regarding the airport view and we will be very happy to assist you with your request and preference.

I am looking forward to your return soon.
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very well placed hotel to the airport; just head for car park one from the main concourse and you enter the hotel lobby after about 25 yards or so - all under cover and very easy.

Check in was made a bit laborious as the desk clerk wanted us to join Starwood's loyalty scheme and to be honest I was just too tired after a long flight day to refuse, so check in took a while. We had two rooms booked at Club standard but were told these were not ready but we could upgrade to Executive Rooms for 35 Euros each - which we did as we wanted to get to our rooms, these Exec rooms were ready but as it was 1800hrs, I found this surprising that our originally booked Club rooms were not ready, but hey.

I know the Sheraton brand fairly well and my room was no surprise with comfortable arm chair with foot stool, desk and chair, comfortable bed - very in fact. The walk in shower needed a bit of lime scale removal, a tip here - this is easy on those with rubber shower head jet inserts as all you have to do is run your thumb over the rubber bits and depress them a bit and low and behold it clears and you get a great shower - just why housekeeping doesn't do this remains a mystery to me.

But, what let it down for me was the total lack of tea and coffee in room facility plus zero ironing board - I needed to iron a coupe of shirts for meetings. Yes you can call housekeeping to get an ironing board and room service for a cup of tea but that in my book is hassle I can do without at this level. This always lets me down with Sheraton as it seems to be brand common. Guess they think that guests don't want to make a cup of tea themselves or call up room service for tea - maybe that is true of their regular guests and if so, then maybe I just shouldn't stay at Sheraton's.

The sound proofing is good, very and the blackout curtains same and the AC works well and quiet with it - so, did I get a good night's sleep - yes I did.

All in all, a pretty much standard Starwood Sheraton offer and superbly convenient.

The Voyager Restaurant was very good for dinner - praise where praise is due, excellent food and service - no faults at all and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Pretty international menu, which to be honest was what was wanted.

Check out was quick and easy and baggage storage a breeze.

Room Tip: Just be aware that rooms have no tea and coffee making and no ironing boards and irons. Great beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear John D,

Thank you very much for your detailed review here at tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read you had a convenient stay with us. First of all, I find it very strange that your Club Room was not ready at 18:00 hours. I will definitely share your feedback with the Front Office manager to see how this occurred. Regarding the coffee and tea facilities in the room, I would kindly like to inform you that we installed complimentary coffee and tea services on several floors and in addition, we still offer in room coffee and tea makers upon request. Furthermore, thank you very much for your feedback concerning the shower. I will make sure to follow up on this with the Housekeeping manager.

Once more, I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your detailed review. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

A great place to stay for early flights and also very easy to get to centre of Amsterdam on the train. Don't be put off that it appears a long way out of town the trains are easy to catch. Hotel is clean comfy and staff great. There are cheaper around but you pay for convenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear IWOM1966,

I am really glad that you had a very comfortable and convenient stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your compliments regarding our hotel service and facilities.

Our ideal location is just two-minutes walking distance from the airport and train station where you can connect to almost every place in the Netherlands. We only hope we can make your journey much easier and more enjoyable.

I am looking forward to your return soon.
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmoriz, Portugal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is just across the airport, one does not even need to come outside to come or get back to the airport. Perfect location for the airport use. Great room, piceful and silent, wonderful sleep and perfect shower... just like the Sheraton Standards. Breakfast is also what one can expect from such an hotel. Internet is fast and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear 70fransisco,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor!

I am really delighted to read your review. It is, naturally, one of our main goals to contribute to a pleasant business stay and to offer all our guests the most convenient and up to standard services.

I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsNL so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing