We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was here on business and the office is in Hoofddorp. This hotel is extremely conveniently located in that when you land at the airport, you can go straight to the hotel, and when we needed to take the train one stop to Hoofddorp, the train station is also attached to the airport.

The service was excellent. I did not have a Starwoods account before my stay and they immediately signed me up for free. The confirmation email was in my inbox by the time I arrived in the room. There was some confusion about my check out plan and payment but they handled it so well and so smoothly with minimal inconvenience to me. I especially appreciated during my checkout when he asked what airline I was flying and then told me which terminal to go to.

The room is extremely modern and comfortable. I like their environmental plan where you can refuse housekeeping services on stays of three nights or more and redeem the credit for points or restaurant vouchers. This is the first time I have seen this program and I think it is excellent to provide hotel guests with this option.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank autumnpoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Autumnpoem,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent experience at The Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

I am glad to hear you had an excellent time with us here at the Sheraton and that the location of the hotel was to your liking. I hope we were able to contribute to your business purposes. In addition, thank you for your kind words with regards to the service level you experienced. Our goal is to always offer the best possible service and it is great to read you felt well taken care of during your business trip.

Again thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,955)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is a good option for someone in transit.
The location is brilliant,just a short walk from Schipol airport and is visible the moment one steps out of the exit.
Managed to get a room with the airport view and it kept me busy for a while!
Spent most of the stay catching up on sleep.
Staff were alright.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank UrbanNomad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Urbannomad11,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your recent experience with us.

Thank you very much for your positive comments with regards to the hotel’s convenience. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed the airport view. I hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Until next time, I wish you all the best on behalf of me and the team.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Отель очень удобный для тех, у кого рейсы рано утром или поздно вечером - отель находится непосредственно в аэропорту.
Быстрая регистрация, дружелюбный персонал на рецепции. Есть возможность быстро выписаться без участия персонала на рецепции, что оченоь удобно тем, кто спешит.
Номер удобный, довольно просторный.
Завтрак выше всяких похвал - огромный выбор блюд, в том числе свежих фруктов и свежевыжатых соков.
Цены вполне приемлемые.


The hotel is very convenient for those who have flights early in the morning or very late - the hotel is located directly at the airport.
Fast check-in, friendly staff at the reception. Option of fast check out (without the participation of the staff at the reception) is available that's really convenient in the case of rush.
The room was comfortable, quite spacious.
Breakfast is beyond praise - a huge selection of food, including a lot of fruits and fresh juices.
Prices are quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Анастасия Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014
Google Translation

Дорогая Анастасия Б,

Я благодарю Вас за фантастическую обратную связь после вашего визита в нашем отеле Sheraton Amsterdam Airport hotel and Conference Center.

Мы искренне ценим Вас за Ваши добрые комментарии относительно местонахождение отеля и факта, что отель удобен для транзита. Я с гордостью читаю Ваше комплименты по поводу удобства номера, огромного выбора блюд на завтраке, так же процедур регистрации и отъезда и качество приемлемых цен.

Я поделился Вашими комментариями с всей моей командой, и мы все с нетерпением ждем приветствовать вас обратно.

До следующий встречи я желаю Вам всего самого наилучшего от имени моей команды и себя.

С уважением,
Курт Рэнолд

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The location is convenient, the rooms are ok, the service is efficient and the food at the restaurant is good. This hotel commands top rates for that same reason.
My only quarrel would be the $ 50 for a mediocre breakfast, where without exception you can never find the cook to fry you an egg. The argument is that there are hard and soft boiled eggs at the buffet. I'd say that for that price i should be able to get a fried egg if i wished.
And like others, no one told me that there is free internet available - I paid up to download a handful of emails .....
I stayed here a number of times ....

Room Tip: any room will do....
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Ewaldbiemans,

I sincerely appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for your compliments concerning the hotel’s convenience, the efficient service and the quality of the restaurant. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the level of services we pride ourselves with. However, I am sorry to learn that there was no chef available at breakfast nor during any other of your stays with us. I will definitely share your feedback with the Food & Beverage manager. In addition, I would kindly like to inform you that we have free in room Wi-Fi available. I would like to apologize in case of any miscommunication that occurred.

On behalf of the entire team I wish you all the best and I look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Yes, the location is great if you have just one night and an early morning flight because it's connected to the airport. Yes, the rooms are fine and relatively modern. The reason I am only giving the hotel three stars is because the person who checked us in said that we would be charged for wifi use. Now, I've traveled a great deal and stayed in many hotels, and I find it shocking when hotels still charge guests for internet. In any event, this situation was particularly sneaky because after some questioning, I discovered that there actually was free wifi in the hotel that you could connect to in the rooms, it just wasn't as "fast" as the internet you could pay for. I couldn't believe that they would try to trick you into paying for internet. And just for reference, the free "slower" wifi in our room worked perfectly well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear CMK490,

Thank you very much for your extensive feedback with regards to your recent stay.
First of all, I am very glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and the room’s modernity. However, I am very sorry to learn that you felt tricked by one of our associates concerning the Wi-Fi, as I can assure you that this was never our intention. Indeed, we have free Wi-Fi available in the hotel rooms and in addition we have high speed Wi-Fi at an extra cost which you can use for video streaming etc. Once more, my sincere apologies for this unpleasant experience.
I do hope that we may still have the pleasure of welcoming you again during a future stay.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Perfect for transit and for those with early flights to US. You can come in from Asia, stay overnight and leave the next day without leaving the airport. Attentive service and the standard catering for business people rooms and facilities. The Voyager restaurant serves imaginative food with specials that change monthly. They have an odd wait system where you do not have just one person..none of the restaurant help seem particularly attentive. It's a given that they are probably only going to see you once, but they might at least pretend to be interested.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YpsilantiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear YpsilantiFoodie,.

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude for sharing your experience with us.

It is a sincere pleasure to read that you enjoyed a convenient stay with us. Thank you very much for your compliment with regards to the staff’s attentiveness. However, your comment concerning the restaurant’s waiting time and the lack of staff’s attentiveness is one I will most certainly follow up on with the F&B manager. This by far does not reflect the service you may expect from us.

I hope that during your next stay you will allow us to show you the restaurant experience which we pride ourselves with.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Airport hotels aren't my thing. Most of the time you spend the night in a cell and have to pay a fortune to do so just because it is close to the airport. The Sheraton Hotel at Schiphol Airport (The Netherlands' main airport) was a welcome relieve from the usual airport hotels.

Yes, you still pay a forture just because it is close to the airport (attched to the main terminal in fact!). But you get a fair size room, an in house restaurant, an in house bar, a fitness centre, a sauna and more. The room is modern, clean and equipped with everything one comes to expect at a price like this. Internet is free, 2 hours at a time after which you have to re-login.

One great touch is the fact that the Dutch do speak their languages. While hotels in France or Italy will greet you in their mother tongue even though they know you're a foreigner, the Dutch will greet you in English by default. And if you don't speak English, they'll happily speak German, French and of course Dutch. The television in the room is aimed at foreigners as well. There are over 100 stations and the Dutch channels aren't presented first, because the hotel realizes the guest most likely doesn't speak Dutch.

During check in I asked for a room with a view of the airport since I like airplanes. Without hesitation the desk clerk changed my room to one with a nice view of the terminal so I could
watch the airplanes go by all evening (room 450 has a great view!).

My only objection is the fact that you need to give a credit card number or pay a cash deposit to be allowed into the room. To me this feels like "Hello, nice to meet you but I do not trust you". I would have expected a more trustful approach from the Dutch.

Except for this one minor flaw, this airport hotel turned out so well that I could have stayed longer than the usual single night to catch the next day's airplane.

Room Tip: If you like airplanes, ask for a room with a view of the airport.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Iokan,

Thank you so much for these nice comments and your very motivating words for our team. I was proud to read that we had contributed to make your stay a memorable experience and that you were impressed by the service delivered to you. I have shared your comments with everyone and we look forward to welcome you again. Until we see you again I wish you all the best from my team and myself.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: £117 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing