We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for short stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great location for short stay before flight out. The hotel is connected to the airport and it is a short walk to the train that goes to the city center (all indoors). I was pleased that they still have a Bible in the rooms. We used points and cash, so it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear 6052travel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. We sincerely thank you for your kind comments regarding the location and the fact that the hotel is convenient for a transit. I will make sure to share your comments with my team.
Again thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and hopefully to see you soon return to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    793
    220
    68
    43
See reviews for
211
414
215
900
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

For a business traveler catching a flight the next morning, this hotel makes a great choice. Clean and spacious rooms, attentive service and a large breakfast buffet are the major positives. If you have more time, you can take a train and be in downtown Amsterdamn in about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear David K,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for your kind words here on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to learn you enjoyed a convenient stay with us. Thank you very much for your compliments concerning the spacious rooms, the attentive service and the breakfast buffet. These will most definitely be shared with the team.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel on our way to Tanzania and another night on our way back to the US. It is very convenient, right in the airport terminal. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. We were upgraded to an executive room, which was tastefully decorated and very quiet. I appreciated the free internet, and the executive lounge. There was a very nice cocktail hour at about 5pm, and an outstanding breakfast in either the lounge (starting at 7am) or in the restaurant (starting at 6am). This hotel significantly added to the comfort of our trip.

Room Tip: An executive room gives you access to the very nice lounge and free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear RFSAtlanta,

First of all, I am very grateful that you took the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent experience.

Thank you very much for your compliments with regards to the hotel’s convenience, the staff’s friendliness, the executive room and the Club Lounge. It is wonderful to learn that we contributed to a convenient beginning and ending of your vacation. I will make sure your kind words will reach my colleagues.

I hope we can welcome you again next time you pass through Amsterdam.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was here on business and the office is in Hoofddorp. This hotel is extremely conveniently located in that when you land at the airport, you can go straight to the hotel, and when we needed to take the train one stop to Hoofddorp, the train station is also attached to the airport.

The service was excellent. I did not have a Starwoods account before my stay and they immediately signed me up for free. The confirmation email was in my inbox by the time I arrived in the room. There was some confusion about my check out plan and payment but they handled it so well and so smoothly with minimal inconvenience to me. I especially appreciated during my checkout when he asked what airline I was flying and then told me which terminal to go to.

The room is extremely modern and comfortable. I like their environmental plan where you can refuse housekeeping services on stays of three nights or more and redeem the credit for points or restaurant vouchers. This is the first time I have seen this program and I think it is excellent to provide hotel guests with this option.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank autumnpoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Autumnpoem,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent experience at The Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

I am glad to hear you had an excellent time with us here at the Sheraton and that the location of the hotel was to your liking. I hope we were able to contribute to your business purposes. In addition, thank you for your kind words with regards to the service level you experienced. Our goal is to always offer the best possible service and it is great to read you felt well taken care of during your business trip.

Again thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is a good option for someone in transit.
The location is brilliant,just a short walk from Schipol airport and is visible the moment one steps out of the exit.
Managed to get a room with the airport view and it kept me busy for a while!
Spent most of the stay catching up on sleep.
Staff were alright.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank UrbanNomad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Urbannomad11,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your recent experience with us.

Thank you very much for your positive comments with regards to the hotel’s convenience. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed the airport view. I hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Until next time, I wish you all the best on behalf of me and the team.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Отель очень удобный для тех, у кого рейсы рано утром или поздно вечером - отель находится непосредственно в аэропорту.
Быстрая регистрация, дружелюбный персонал на рецепции. Есть возможность быстро выписаться без участия персонала на рецепции, что оченоь удобно тем, кто спешит.
Номер удобный, довольно просторный.
Завтрак выше всяких похвал - огромный выбор блюд, в том числе свежих фруктов и свежевыжатых соков.
Цены вполне приемлемые.


The hotel is very convenient for those who have flights early in the morning or very late - the hotel is located directly at the airport.
Fast check-in, friendly staff at the reception. Option of fast check out (without the participation of the staff at the reception) is available that's really convenient in the case of rush.
The room was comfortable, quite spacious.
Breakfast is beyond praise - a huge selection of food, including a lot of fruits and fresh juices.
Prices are quite reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Анастасия Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Google Translation
Дорогая Анастасия Б,

Я благодарю Вас за фантастическую обратную связь после вашего визита в нашем отеле Sheraton Amsterdam Airport hotel and Conference Center.

Мы искренне ценим Вас за Ваши добрые комментарии относительно местонахождение отеля и факта, что отель удобен для транзита. Я с гордостью читаю Ваше комплименты по поводу удобства номера, огромного выбора блюд на завтраке, так же процедур регистрации и отъезда и качество приемлемых цен.

Я поделился Вашими комментариями с всей моей командой, и мы все с нетерпением ждем приветствовать вас обратно.

До следующий встречи я желаю Вам всего самого наилучшего от имени моей команды и себя.

С уважением,
Курт Рэнолд
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The location is convenient, the rooms are ok, the service is efficient and the food at the restaurant is good. This hotel commands top rates for that same reason.
My only quarrel would be the $ 50 for a mediocre breakfast, where without exception you can never find the cook to fry you an egg. The argument is that there are hard and soft boiled eggs at the buffet. I'd say that for that price i should be able to get a fried egg if i wished.
And like others, no one told me that there is free internet available - I paid up to download a handful of emails .....
I stayed here a number of times ....

Room Tip: any room will do....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Ewaldbiemans,

I sincerely appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for your compliments concerning the hotel’s convenience, the efficient service and the quality of the restaurant. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the level of services we pride ourselves with. However, I am sorry to learn that there was no chef available at breakfast nor during any other of your stays with us. I will definitely share your feedback with the Food & Beverage manager. In addition, I would kindly like to inform you that we have free in room Wi-Fi available. I would like to apologize in case of any miscommunication that occurred.

On behalf of the entire team I wish you all the best and I look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing