We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitable, greeted with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Armenia, Colombia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hospitable, greeted with a smile”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very good hotel !

Welcomed after a long flight, with a smile. Check-in very smooth, got my room key.

Gold status gave no upgrade to a better room, but a welcome letter, a box of skittles & some chocolates. As always, small things do the trick and make you feel appreciated as a returning customer..

Restaurant food was great (arrived late, and was open at 22.00). Had a steak, which was cooked to perfection. Wanted desert, but kitchen was closed. The waitress still said she could do something simple like icecream etc. Good service, doing extras for the customer..

Breakfast good, but not superb. Lacked some of the essentials from the hot table. Still, we didn't walk out hungry!

Check-out as smooth as check-in, the personnell took time to ask how the visit was.

Overall, a very nice experience and would definitely stay again if I had a stopover at AMS.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    543
    150
    45
    18
See reviews for
162
305
76
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
391 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for one night. Transfer from the airport is very efficient and runs every 30 minutes for most of the day [occasionally once an hour so check beforehand].
I had one of the recently renovated rooms which was very nice and included a Nespresso machine which meant good quality coffee. More hotels should do this as it is way above the quality of the usual instant sachets.
There is also free internet which is a plus in Europe.
I had a light dinner in the bar which was very nice. Good service and good value for money.
Also had breakfast which is a buffet and very good quality.
If you need an airport hotel then would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Go for one of the refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
314 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel offers everything you want for an airport location but misses on the potential trimmings. The complimentary bus and free internet along with a good gym are the upsides. The downsides are there is little else withe an average bar and restaurant and being quite expensive are the downsides.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is a very nice hotel, especially for an airport hotel. It is clean, modern and nicely designed. The breakfast buffet included in our room rate was excellent with lots of choices including fresh squeezed OJ. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and it is 15 minutes to and from the airport. It is the first stop from the airport so no worries about too many people trying to cram into the large bus. My criticisms, which are numerous, but small individually: 1. The free wifi signal was weak. 2. The double room is two single beds pushed together of which I fell between them at night (this is not unlike other hotel rooms in Holland). 3. If you want to eat dinner, you have to eat at the restaurant. There is no other eating option in this business district area without taking an expensive cab ride or a bus. We ended up taking a bus to Haarlem on our second day and ate dinner in Haarlem before taking the bus back to the hotel from there. 4. There is virtually no free TV, you have to pay for it at $13 Euros per day (which also included movies) if you want to watch more than the few free Dutch channels included. I have never seen such a ridiculous add on at the more than over 200 hotels I have stayed at over the years across the world. 5. It was the middle of November, high thirties outside and I had to sleep without covers, because the room was too hot. I had the thermostat turned all the way down to no avail. I would have opened the window, but it was locked due to "security" reasons on the second floor, 2 full floors above ground level (as noted on a sticker). Not sure if they were expecting a Dutch spider man??? 6. Lastly, I asked the front desk attendant about going to the flower auction and the buses versus taxis. She mentioned that I could catch the bus from the airport via the shuttle, which I did. After catching the bus and 45 minutes later, it drove back from the airport driving right past the hotel on the way to Aalsmeer! Do you think that maybe she could have mentioned I could have just walked across the street to catch the same bus and avoid the shuttle/transfer hassle??? All in all, the hotel is a very nice hotel. Normally, I'm not very critical, but 6 small criticisms adds up and made me make this hotel more of a 3.5 star hotel. With these criticisms, they have a long way to go before they can become a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The shuttle bus arrived on time, both from and to the airport. I'm always a bit nervous about hotel shuttles and this hotel is almost 15 minutes from the airport. The shuttle arrives at a back door in a corner of the car park, which loses all the glamour of the hotel lobby. Nice room. Being somewhat remote from other businesses, and without a car, one has little alternative to the hotel restaurant. There is a coffee-shop type of restaurant, and a formal one on a lower level, but that one is only used for breakfast. I guess this is due to the arrival/departure needs of the hotel patrons. Overall, it does the job well..

Room Tip: I arrived in the dark and my room was on the south side. Sound insulation was completely effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one night business in November 2013.

Took the shuttle bus from Schiphol which was easy, but running only every 30 minutes, is not really great - particularly as the Sheraton (my Schiphol favourite) is just up an escalator from the Arrivals Hall.

The hotel is modern, and the public areas fine, bar & restaurants both good and food quality very good. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Room was fine, well appointed & quiet.

Wireless internet worked fine in the room & public areas, but never worked in the conference area which was a complete pain for the conference attendees.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robh9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

For once the Radisson Blu came up at a reasonable rate on a hotels website, and having enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar previously and it's closeness to work location, it was a no-brainer to chose this hotel for the first time. The airport shuttle bus is excellent (we use it anyway to get to/from airport), and check-in after a very rough flight was excellent. Used room service first night as my colleague hadn't arrived due to the bad weather - excellent quality and tasty food. Room was large, bed was amazingly comfortable, and all facilities were generally very good. TV was a slight disappointment, but thats ok. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive, which seems to be a feature of dutch hotels, but later in the week we did use the 'healthy' breakfast option - still pastries etc included, which is about 6 Euros cheaper. Only downside about this hotel is that it is the only option for food, and menu is a bit samey. But now I'm nit-picking - this was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colincoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing