We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twenty Minutes to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Twenty Minutes to Airport”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The airport Radisson is a straightforward business hotel. The rooms are clean and serve their purpose. The common facilities are adequate, although the dinner menu is short and uninteresting. Since we were over overnighting to catch a morning flight, the 20-minute ride to the airport was of more import. The Radisson runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport with frequent morning connections and less frequent off-peak timing. The bus takes about 20 minutes to get to the airport in part because it stops at a sister hotel on the way. The less frequent off peak schedule can be a minor inconvenience if you are returning from downtown Amsterdam on the train and miss the bus that just left.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    556
    154
    47
    18
See reviews for
171
315
78
520
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Being a short distance from the Airport, with ultra efficient shuttle bus services to/from the Hotel the Radisson is an excellent and restful abode to conduct business activities.

The staff @ the hotel are first class, being extremely proficient and the dining facilities are of a very good standard.

Beer selection is somewhat limited and the hotel lacks a pool but the gym and leisure facilities are more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstevea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Therefore we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our dining, gym and leisure facilities and that the staff has been very helpful during your stay.

We look forward to having you again as one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The company I work for has offices close to this hotel, and we stay here regularly when there for meetings. I've stayed here several times and the experience has been consistently excellent, with access to everything one needs. A word of caution though. There are no shops or restaurants in the immediate vacinity, so you'll need to either catch the hotel shuttle to Schiphol Airport where there is a range of shops and eateries, OR, catch a taxi or walk 10 - 15 mins to the nearest village with shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brenton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My team stayed overnight at the Radisson Blu at Schipol 19 Feb 2014. We were very impressed with the overall hotel including quality of the rooms, restaurants and fitness centre. What was most impressive however was the customer service. Our reception was facilitated by Wiebe who could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The staff in both the hotel bar and restaurant were also exceptional. On departure the lovely Danielle was exceedingly helpful and was geniuinely concerned that we had enjoyed our stay. This is my new destination of choice when I transit through Europe.

Paul

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service in our hotel and that Daniele, Wiebe and the rest of the staff left such a good impression. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A thoroughly professionally run hotel. Lovely rooms, very comfortable beds and an awesome breakfast. Regular free shuttle to the airport / train station. A pleasure to stay here if you have an early flight next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very businesslike hotel, everything works but nothing really special to offer. Rooms were clean, big enough and everything worked. Only minus about the humming noise in the room coming from an air-conditioning unit etc, that was placed right outside the window. Would recommend asking a room from upper floors where this probably is not a problem.

The breakfast was nice, especially the bacon was really nice crisp and fresh. Good selection of items all fresh. The food in the restaurant good as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor can suffer from the noise of the air-conditioning units placed on the lower r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the humming noise of the airconditioning. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Furthermore we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast items and the food served in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have often staied at this Hotel for business reasons only, therefore I could not experience all Radisson's services (ie gym) but I would anyway recomend this facility for the high quality service you receive: Bar, Restaurant, Internet connection and staff availability and support.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you appreciate our supportive staff members and enjoyed our hotel faclities and free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing