We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

As a Business Traveller the Hotel is a perfect distance from Airport and my Customers the room is very good and the restuarant near lobby was very nice.
Staff was very helpful and I will be returning next time I am in AMS.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We take pride in high quality service, so we are delighted to read that our team were helpful and made your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    537
    147
    44
    18
See reviews for
159
302
75
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Most of the things I have to stay about our 3-night stay here are good, our only problem with this hotel was the airport shuttle service. However, when we experienced long waits the hotel staff were very helpful (the one night we desperately needed to get back the manager reimbursed us for a €25 taxi ride).

BE WARNED: The buses do not stop at the exact spot where they are supposed to (often they stop 40m away past the crosswalk behind other buses). The drivers do not get out of the bus to call out the hotel name to passengers, and during our stay they used two very different-looking buses, so look carefully for the hotel logos. You sometimes have to be very quick and pushy to get on first because the smaller van they use has limited space.


Anyways, onto the things I really enjoyed about this hotel:

-Service was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
-Breakfast was a buffet with excellent selection.
-The building is relatively new, so the rooms are more modern than most hotels in the city. The junior suite had a king-size bed, good desk, nice sitting area, and large bathroom.
-If you want to visit the city centre on a stopover day the shuttle service only takes about 15 minutes to the airport and the trains into town are frequent. If you're looking to save money this is a much cheaper option than any comparable hotel in the city.
- The well-equipped and large fitness gym is open 24 hours.

Overall it was an excellent stay despite the airport shuttle. If we are in Amsterdam again we will definitely consider coming back.

Room Tip: The junior suites are an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superguy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Superguy1221! Nobodies perfect- so we'll take almost perfect happily. The shuttle can be a bit of a pain on busier days, but all in all we try to be as efficient as possible. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our modernized room. Our team takes pride in making your stay the best it can be, and we're glad to read that we've accomplished what we set out for. We most definitely look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location. Great Transportation options to the airport (shuttle) and around the immediate area. Taxie trip to center city is about 30 euros. The staff were eager. Elevators fast. Most every thing worked (Technology).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hi James! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our teams hospitality and breakfast, as well as the city! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I've stayed here consecutively over some weeks for business purposes. It's perfect for business travelers who need to be around the airport area.
I was really impressed by the design, very relaxing tones and, to be honest, some of the best bed quality I've seen. Very good amenities, especially if choosing a superior room (including a coffee machine in the room, besides the regular kettle!).
Another big plus is the personnel, especially in the breakfast restaurant - they simply can't be more friendly, attentive and kind. It's really great to start your day this way.
The only downside is the lack of a swimming pool (one would expect one at a Radisson Blu hotel typically), but it's compensated by a nice fitness center.
All in all, excellent choice for the airport business area, and even convenient enough for a nice evening out in Amsterdam after hours - not to mention the free shuttle to the airport, from where direct trains can take you to all major cities in the region for a nice walk around in the evenings.

Room Tip: I'd definitely recommend a higher floor room, for the relaxing views over the area. Also, keep a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast, the service of our team and your whole stay in general. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red dot south of Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel is near the airport which makes it convenient for anyone getting in. But flipside of course is that it is not near the city centre - takes a good half hour (or more) to get 'in'. The check in actually took a while because there was a large conference going on in the city and I suppose a lot of convention attendees arrived at the same time. Even then, would have hoped for a speedier process.
Room was functional and nice, but not 'luxurious'. Internet connection was good. Breakfast spread was pretty nice - nothing too fancy, but still fairly generous and definitely more than enough to sustain for a day's activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XpandMyHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I personally think calling it Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport is over so slightly misleading. No doubt at all it is near the airport - but as an example I considered booking CitizenM - same price at the portal I was using - I chose Radisson Blu but was a bit peaved when I exited Arrivals to see CitizenM 100 meteres to my right. Instead I got into the huddle for the shuttle bus. Maybe my timing was wrong, but during my wait I saw 2 Hilton buses, 2 NH buses, 2 Ibis buses and every other bus at least once before the Radisson Blu bus arrived. Then on the journey it dropped at 2 long term car parks and another hotel before arriving at the final destination (Radisson Blu). So wait + bus ride took 50 minutes (bus ride 20 mins) - I could have been in Amsterdam Central in less than half the time by excellent train from Schipol.
OK so thats the gripe out of the way. Hotel itself - excellent. Great check in - room upgrade - spacious, elegant room with the most comfy bed since I last stayed at a Sheraton. Nespresso maker in room, well stocked mini bar, nice bathroom (shower over tub though) and free wifi throughout hotel. Breakfast great - very wide selection although for "eggy people" there will be disappointment I guess as no egg station - just scrambled or boiled. Very nice touch in that there was a fresh juice machine - pop in your oranges and away you go.
Bar nice environment and efficient and courteous service.
Can't fault the hotel but I will definately try CitizenM next time purely based on location, if I can get a similar price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read about you pleasurable stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
It is very important that we know how our services are running outside of our hotels property.
With our shuttles there is not a fixed schedule, and they do try to meet at each stop every twenty minutes. Some guests may be coming back from vacation and do need to pick up their cars, but this is not planned ahead. At times there are no guests who need to go to the Quick Parking, which then makes the trip a little quicker. Our apologies for the inconvenience, but it was probably indeed the timing. Thank-you for your time with us, and wish you all the best in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Free shuttle very convenient at airport every 20-25 minutes. The first one was a little Orange van which only fit about 7 people, but the next one was a large modern orange shuttle bus. I wish it was closer to city center, but our priority was the airport. A taxi to city center would be about 55 Euros, so you have to take the shuttle back to the airport and then the metro to city center. It was our anniversary, and they were very nice and gave us an upgrade to a wonderful large and extra comfortable suite. The wifi was free and great in all areas. There is nothing by the hotel, but we were only there overnight for a layover. The restaurant closes at 11 and then it is a late menu from room service. We went to the restaurant at 10:30pm and we ordered spring rolls, margarita pizza and french fries. The pizza and the spring rolls were good and plentiful. The fries were not the dutch fries that we were expecting, but they were fine. Service was fine and the bill was appropriate for the type of hotel. The hotel is very contemporary and lovely. There is an espresso machine in the room and tea and hot cocoa too. Breakfasst was a nice buffet, pancakes, bacon eggs, different breads, frutis, potatoes. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. First would like to wish you a very Happy Anniversary! We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the food to your upgrade. Indeed, we are a little farther away from Amsterdam city center but managed to have a wonderful time there. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rezidor, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing