We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$307
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$247
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chariot(Aalsmeer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveller rating
1,008
940
246
92
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
940
246
92
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barevery half hournice hotelfree shuttlesliding doorironing boardbusiness tripshuttle serviceexecutive roomcomfortable roomsshort stayan early flightamsterdamairportsaunatraintaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I had the pleasure of attending the yearly MeerBusiness entrepreneur Gala party early december. A truly fantastic happening. Great service, great food, great ambiance. From early in the evening untill early in the morning duringbthe afterparty in the hotel bar. Just great!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Mr. Robbert,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent visit to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It has been our pleasure to welcome you as one of the guests for the MeerBusiness Gala. I will share your positive comments with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great hotel but not the best location. Attractive lobby. Comfortable rooms. Except for staff deriding me for putting on my sneakers around the pool. excellent workout facilities. Except for trouble finding the elevators, a friendly, efficient front desk staff. Except for few restaurant options, a first-rate breakfast. Except for having to return early from the city to catch the shuttle, good access to airport when it runs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilosophicalTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear guest,

Hereby I would like thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I will make sure your comments are shared with the involved departments as it is with this information that we are able to further improve our services.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were allocated this hotel at short notice because our flight from Schiphol had been cancelled due to bad weather and what an hotel! Everything about it was excellent from check in to departure. Our room was large and spotless with all the amenities you would expect. We were offered a complimentary meal in the restaurant and considering the Chef had only one hour's notice to prepare it, it was more than adequate offering soup, salads, chicken, beef, vegetables, desserts and a veggie option. After our meal, we took coffee in the lounge where the service was fast, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was amazing too offering a huge range of hot and cold options. This was a very welcome extra night added on to our holiday but we would definitely recommend this hotel to any one travelling in the Amsterdam area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you are just passing through Amsterdam or have business near the airport this hotel is one of the best to go to. Just hop on the hotel bus and it is 10 minutes away at the quitter end of the airport. It is a lively hotel with a lively bar and a quiet restaurant so suits either requirement. It also is right opposite the old terminal building which is now a restaurant.

It is only an airport hotel so not really a base to travel about from as you would have to take a shuttle to the airport which is very well linked to train routes.

Staff are very pleasant and helpful and food was a pretty good standard. Stayed here a number of times and you pretty much get the same consistent service each time - clean and efficient.

Room Tip: Not sure any great advantage in rooms choice as they are pretty quiet wherever I have stayed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear guest,

Herewith I sincerely would like to thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated as with this information we are able to maintain the quality we aim to provide. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Positive:
Free airport shuttle, free WiFi Friendly professional staff Good general facilities (lobby, pool/sauna/gym, restaurant)
Negative:
Cleanliness of room. Maintenance of the bathroom. 24hr shuttle would be nice. (Currently runs early morning until around 23:45)
Close to:
Nothing, besides the airport.

Stayed here in Nov. 2013
Shuttle bus conveniently located outside Schiphol (go right when you exit), however, the actual shuttle bus is nowhere near the one in the picture (big black MB tour bus), it's actually a tiny MB van, so make sure you line up early, otherwise you might not get a seat on the bus.
Hotel is quite average, only the bed was clean, otherwise, room and washroom were not clean at all, tub was clogged, we stayed at room 388, there were some markings on the wall, which made us feel really uncomfortable, TV also turned off by itself. Otherwise, bed was comfortable and the staff are really friendly and professional, lobby is very nice too along with the restaurant.
Free WiFi is a plus, and a cute vending area downstairs.
Sauna/pool and gym were good too, if you have time before you fly off, try using the facility to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MingMingJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Mr. Jim,

Herewith I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our services and maintain the quality we aim to provide.

I would kindly ask you to contact the Executive Office in order to further discuss your comments and see what can be done to compensate you for the encountered problems. They can be reached via +31 (0)20 5400 800 or via airporthotel-amsterdam@steigenberger.com

I Iook forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews