We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Hotel staff are pleasant an helpful very clean room daily cleaners are polite too. Have great facilities ie gym with sauna steam room ect. Free shuttle to an from airport. Relaxing holiday for couples


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Ms. Heather,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your comments are shared with all involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,094)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

999 - 1,005 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

good clean efficiant hotel but very expensive but so is all of amsterdam but very friendly staff rooms well kept aswell its a bit out the way but very easy to get to airport i would recomend ths hotel if your here for short stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

I would sincerely like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our services. I will share your feedback with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent place to stay for a good few nights stay. Rooms are contemporary, beds are comfortable, showers are powerful, staff are pretty amenable, food is decent. I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malik_London_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your positive comments are shared with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel's best feature is pool and spa. The rooms are ok, but asking for service in any capacity is daunting. I called room service at 3 am and was told that I should come downstairs if I wanted to eat, since he was the only one manning the phones and watching the sports bar. At lunch I had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was awful. If u cannot make a grilled chicken sandwich, you have a problem with your food. If u call housekeeping for something they take forever. The front desk women during the day are unfriendly and care nothing about the clients needs. Last week I stayed at citizen m which has great food and service in comparison. Depressing atmosphere in the lobby and bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metroscenenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I regret to hear that you have had an unsatisfied stay with us. I would kindly request you to contact the Executive Office to clarify the problems you have encountered during your stay. They can be reached via airporthotel-amsterdam@steigenberger.com or via +31 (0)20 5400 800.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I had the pleasure of attending the yearly MeerBusiness entrepreneur Gala party early december. A truly fantastic happening. Great service, great food, great ambiance. From early in the evening untill early in the morning duringbthe afterparty in the hotel bar. Just great!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Mr. Robbert,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent visit to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It has been our pleasure to welcome you as one of the guests for the MeerBusiness Gala. I will share your positive comments with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great hotel but not the best location. Attractive lobby. Comfortable rooms. Except for staff deriding me for putting on my sneakers around the pool. excellent workout facilities. Except for trouble finding the elevators, a friendly, efficient front desk staff. Except for few restaurant options, a first-rate breakfast. Except for having to return early from the city to catch the shuttle, good access to airport when it runs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilosophicalTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear guest,

Hereby I would like thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I will make sure your comments are shared with the involved departments as it is with this information that we are able to further improve our services.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were allocated this hotel at short notice because our flight from Schiphol had been cancelled due to bad weather and what an hotel! Everything about it was excellent from check in to departure. Our room was large and spotless with all the amenities you would expect. We were offered a complimentary meal in the restaurant and considering the Chef had only one hour's notice to prepare it, it was more than adequate offering soup, salads, chicken, beef, vegetables, desserts and a veggie option. After our meal, we took coffee in the lounge where the service was fast, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was amazing too offering a huge range of hot and cold options. This was a very welcome extra night added on to our holiday but we would definitely recommend this hotel to any one travelling in the Amsterdam area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stationsplein-ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: £83 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Airport Hotel is a first class business hotel with a wide range of recreational facilities. The good accessibility thanks to the free shuttle service to and from the international railway station and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and direct access to the A4 and A9 motorways, makes Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam the perfect location for your accommodation, meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing