We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come here again & again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will come here again & again”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite frankly one of the best I have stayed in. Service outstanding, breakfast simply incredible, the bar is fantastic, and the rooms functional yet classy & comfortable. The airport shuttle is always on time & makes travel to the city or other locations by train so simple. This was the second time I have been here & I wouldn't hesitate to come back many more times.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JRN_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your positive words are shared with all involved departments. It is our pleasure to regularly welcome you and I certainly look forward to the next occasion where we may welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    824
    203
    75
    60
See reviews for
214
593
157
795
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I found a good deal on this property & stayed one night in a regular room, direct from a series of long, exhausting flights. I was thrilled when the gracious receptionist let me check-in quite early. Everything was clean and orderly; internet was good and free; the rooms were well sound-proofed, and a window can be opened for fresh air, (although that brings in some highway noise, as well); the pool looked nice, and there was a bowl of fruit in the area; the breakfast buffet is expansive and wonderful, as is typical for the Steigenberger brand. I would have preferred a firmer mattress and different sheeting, but it's not a deal breaker. Towels are big and fluffy; toiletries are limited to a round soap and a gel product, which smells quite nice, like tea, perhaps - so bring your own lotion, hair conditioner, mouth wash, and so on. Check-out was easy; the airport shuttle leaves 1/2 hourly, and takes about 10 minutes. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: The executive rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your feedback is shared with the involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Modern, Comfortable, Perfect! Attentive staff, great breakfast, wonderful bar, all you need is there. Clean rooms, coffee (or tea) available, excellent bathroom, to make you feel cozy. Convenient location, what else?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Janet,

Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your feedback is shared with the involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great hotel for the price in Amsterdam. not sure I could have found a better deal.
Restaurant service is bad, breakfast is great but expensive 27 euros.
overall is ok for work/business... not so much for personal use.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mr. Dagahi,

Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all involved departments.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great hotel, check in was easy, the room was roomy (by European standards), the restaurants were good, and check-out was a breeze. The room was clean, the internet bandwidth was good and without device limitations, and the service staff was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Mr. Joseph,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our service standards and maintain the quality of service we aim to provide.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Everything was perfect. I was there for a Meeting and stayed only 1 night. The room is big and well-furnished. The receptionists are kind and available. The Patio restaurant is very good, with a wide selection of meet and fresh fish (at least at the buffet I served).
You will not be disappointed, not.
Just one small imperfection: the bed was too soft (It looked like a bath tub!!).

Room Tip: Use the shuttle from/to the Airport (on the right exiting from the Terminal, A4 stop).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totuccio83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all involved departments.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is extremely modern, with every facility that you could desire. The staff are efficient and welcoming, the beds very comfortable, and the entire hotel spotlessly clean. The food in the Sports bar is well presented and delicious, and not too expensive. Tip_ Breakfast costs $50 or about 29 euros, but if you just want coffee, fruit, muffin and croissant with butter and jam, then go to the lobby bar, as this costs just over 9 euro's. The shuttle service is very punctual too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all involved departments.

It has been our pleasure to welcome you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
6.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Stationsplein-ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Airport Hotel is a first class business hotel with a wide range of recreational facilities. The good accessibility thanks to the free shuttle service to and from the international railway station and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and direct access to the A4 and A9 motorways, makes Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam the perfect location for your accommodation, meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing