We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
253
393
161
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
393
161
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service free shuttle superior room business hotel great room excellent stay business trip short stay large bed an early flight one night stay an overnight stay yogurt airport amsterdam train euros
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel was very good but the location is in the middle of nowhere. You have to catch the bus to the airport and then transfer by train into the city. The hotel is in a business park about 20 min from the airport and there is absolutely nothing else there. No place to walk to accept around a lot of parking lots. I stayed because I had an early morning flight but don't stay here if you want to spend time in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is far away from the Airport. The last hotel bus leaves (11:45 PM) earlier than other hotels such as ibis. Beware it leaves earlier than 11:45. On top of it we were given wrong bus information by the receptionist and wasted time waiting for the bus at schipol which does not comes there. We ended up getting a cab and payed 20 euro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi_dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Worst hotel we have stayed in. Looks new outside but it looks like they converted an office building to a hotel. The hallway on our floor had pillars in the middle that you had to zigzag around with your suitcase. Check in took a long long time. Very cramped room. The bathroom door opens out to your luggage station. The flooring by the elevators is sagging. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself should not be included in the Radisson chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Like others I picked this because central Amsterdam hotels were very expensive and this had a good special going with breakfast. Yes, it is a bit impersonal and in an office block area, but rooms are modern and clean, plenty of food for breakfast and shuttle bus was quite efficient. Trains weren't running to the airport due to line works the days we were there but we still found getting back into Amsterdam wasn't too much hassle on the buses provided. No noise from planes at the airport either and we had a corner room with great view of runway. Check out is 12pm which is very handy if you have an early afternoon plane and we were able to check in when we arrived at 10am. Don't think I would stay here if we were spending a few days in Amsterdam, but would certainly use it again for airport location.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the runway have interesting outlook
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoMet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Came in with a group of 10 people at 11:30 pm.
Check-in was horrible. Spent 10 minutes on getting the room.
No mini bar, and the bar closed at 11:00pm. Asked if we could have a beer before going to bed after a long day of traveling. But the bar keeper simply stated "bar is closed". Not "I'm sorry sir but the bar is closed, but let me see what I can do".
I'm not saying beer is critical, it was simply the way we where addressed..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian_norway_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews