We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We loved staying here on our recent trip. Just overnight to catch an early morning flight. The hotel is very close to the airport and easily reachable by shuttle, just a 10 minute drive. Very friendly staff, easy check-in, great room, and a bathrobe...
Let me explain: When I stay overnight on a trip and I do not spend time at a hotel, all I need is a good bed and a decent hot shower. This hotel had all of this and more. And the bathrobe just added a little extra to it. Oh, and even that close to the airport, the rooms are quiet!
The breakfast in the morning was very good, but pricy.
All in all, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiffy_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent one night in Park Inn before an early flight from Schiphol Airport, which is a convenient 10 minutes drive with the free shuttle bus. Friendly staff at the check-in desk, and comfortable rooms, which offer what you need if you arrive late and leave early. We skipped breakfast, so cannot judge that, nor did we use bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Jan-Tiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very close to Amsterdam Schiphol airport and complementary transfer shuttle service to and from the airport runs on time every 30 mins. Friendly staff at the hotel are very helpful. New hotel has a nice modern look inside as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank her65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A very good hotel situated 10 minutes from Schiphol arrivals. No need for a taxi, simply walk up to stand A13 and get the Raddison shuttle bus. Bus takes you right to the hotel and is free.

Check in was quick, you can also do self service check in however I chose the more conventional method and it took 5 minutes. Rooms OK, comfy bed however i had the 2 single beds with each one being not very wide so best to request a double.

Good selection of TV channels and the AC / Heating works well. Its also very quiet indoors even though the rooms look directly onto one of the airport runways at Schiphol. Windows are well sound proofed.

Food was good. Had an evening meal which was very nice and the breakfast was part of the room deal, again very nice food on offer.

Ideal for a short, or long stay but if you need a one night stopover near the airport this one is ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibber08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very good service by the reception.
Spacious room.

Surprising big and wonderful spa area. Welcoming and communicative massage therapist with great skill for a soar back.

Big and calm bar area with a great selection of whisky an cognac.

Skilled and polite waiters in the restaurant. Food above average. Wines above average but the do have a couple of full bodied variants.

The breakfast buffet is huge. I have never experienced such a wonderful breakfast buffet for a room price less than 90 euros. Lots if fruit. Wide selection of bakery products. Several hot dishes. Ask for fresh fried eggs and you will have it.
Even champagne is available.

An overall positive experience.
Congratulations Park Inn Schiphol.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel is near the airport so very convenient for a lay over or for a business stay. The building looks as if it was converted from Arnold factory or office block and seems to be full or doors. Staff are friendly and check in was professional. (Sitting at a table to check in ) my room was standard with all the basic facilities. Was clean and comfortable but soulless. There is a restaurant / snack bar on the ground flow which also becomes the breakfast area in the morning. Breakfast buffet is also basic standard

Overall ok for a 1 -2 night business stay or flight layover. Longer than that would be too boring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel was a layover while waiting for a connecting flight. ( we are 2 Adults & 3 children travelling together)..on arrival with children very jetlagged. We had to wait for people to be checked out before we were checked in firstly to be told that we were a "no show"( a shock when the accomodation had been paid months in advance).The reception area looked like a fast food joint only not as good. They had a desk & two neon sighns : one said "In" & the other said "out"Turning around we noticed 3 other people with similar expressions to our own. We should have recieved a second breakfast that had been paid for nada not even an apology. The whole place reaked of bad management,no concern for customer care, understaffed as they looked very harassed. To be honest it felt like they were definitely in it for the cash only not a great experience after a long flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tareis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the Schiphol-Rijk Business Park, provides comfortable, modern rooms and a free shuttle bus from and to Schiphol Airport. Guests can explore beautiful attractions in the area such as the flower fields of the Keukenhof and the Amsterdam Canal Ring. This hotel contains 150 guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, a fitness room and flexible meeting facilities. The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 kilometres away and easy to reach by car or train.Upon arrival during check-in the guest will be asked to pay a security deposit of €50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing