We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy a meal with friends at the stables”
Review of The Stables

The Stables
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“enjoy a meal with friends at the stables”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

great food, freindly helpful staff, great place for an informal meal with friends, no over loud music. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank amilouScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    35
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Been going here for special occasions and general family meal for years and it's always a big hit with all who attend. Lovely staff who remember the returning customers and give you a real friendly welcome. Great food fantastic service and reasonably priced food.
Excellent place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great honest food! Very tasty and the service was fantastic.
5 stars. I had steak pie and it was delicious. Mushrooms to start which were 2nd to none. It was also good I had the homemade dessert followed by a pint.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Plandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemou
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't ask for bread and butter”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

A good meal spoiled due to one slice of bread and butter charged at 1.98. When I checked with the waitress she said it's priced the same as a portion of chips.diabolical.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Frequent Visitor”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I are frequent visitors to The Stables. Can always be sure of good service, a wide varied menu and time to enjoy the meal without being rushed. When I meet my friend in the evening and we want to catch up, we go here. We can sit for ages catching up in relaxed surroundings. It's also a good place for big group celebrations too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyBeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stables also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Larbert, Falkirk District
Larbert, Falkirk District
 
Larbert, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to The Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing