We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As usual with Premier Inn, I had an enormous room, comfy bed. Very quiet hotel about ten minute taxi ride from Falkirk . Staff extremely pleasant and booked taxis for me. A little expensive for a Premier Inn but I think that was becauseRod Stewart was in concert, the town fully booked and so prices went up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leek1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear 1958leek,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

The hotel has recently undergone a refurb and the new beds do exactky what we promise 'A great nights sleep guaranteed'.

I would suggest booking your next stay with Premeir Inn online as you will always get the best available rate on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Big comfortable clean rooms. Don't rely on the attached restaurant for a decent meal, a drink should be fine though. Simple and does the job. Very close to the Forth Valley Hospital. Plenty of parking spaces.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hokster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Hoskter,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

The hotel is located in an ideal location for guest who are travelling to or within the hospital.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

For our family of 7 (with 5 little children) we were told to book 2 rooms. Fair enough but how are going to distribute the lot is always very tricky. But then we were told the hotel had interconnecting rooms! That deserves an extra bonus point. Not all hotels have them.

The hotel itself is clean, comfortable with friendly staff at the reception. We all had a good night sleep as promised by Lenny Henry.

My only minor quibble is - one or two of their towels were a bit 'old' and had a smell.

Room Tip: If you have a large family - ask for the interconnecting rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensonLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear JensonLim,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would have to agree that the interconnecting rooms are a fantastic design,as you say especially for families.

As our linen is provided from an external company ,I will certainly forward your comments on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great service, knowledgeable staff and lovely room. Also very good value for money, Wi-Fi service is also good which is important for me.

The parking is also very good and the hotel easy to find. Perfect location for exploring Edinburgh and Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has been recently refurbished and is really comfortable and pleasant. The staff are helpful and friendly i would recommend highly. The pub next door could do with a refit now to bring it in line with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldrich58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Baldrick58,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My sister and I stayed just one night but wished it had been more. First have to mention the excellent staff, very friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome, nothing was a bother - they're very much a credit to the company. Lovely room and fantastic bed (I had the double), best night's sleep I've had in a long time! Very clean and comfortable, loved the shower! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deenela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Deenela,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great service from the superb Larbert team who were always friendly, helpful and professional. Super quality hotel and excellent rooms. Great location for local amenities, tourist attractions, motorway network and public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
114 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
3.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
567 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing