We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect version of this style of accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Quick to get to from motorway but so quiet. Very well equipped rooms, huge beds and great bathrooms, particularly the shower. Best breakfast you will get in the Outside Inn next door in the morning. This is the best of any of the Travelodge/ Premier Inn options I know......

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ddtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently refurbished hotel was fine - clean, functional rooms with very comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only problem was the restaurant which was tired and grubby and not up to the standard of the newer Premier Inn Thyme Restaurants. So, in summary, highly recommended if you want a comfortable nights sleep and are happy to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Lewis,

Thank you taking the time to write your review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

The attached restaurant is not a Whitbread establsihment but i have passed your comments on to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Provided just what we needed for 4 day visit to the Games. Very comfortable accommodation and easy access to the motorway network for Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also close to Falkirk Wheel. Beware: On arrival SatNav took us via the golf course!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Rosalind,

Thank you taking the time to write your review. The team and myself where most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

I hope you enjoyed your time at the commonwealth games and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here as we were at a wedding at Glenbervie House which is very close by!

We did have a lot of trouble finding the hotel. When you get to the roundabout signed for the Business Park, take a left straight away and NOT where your sat nav will take you (next left and into a Garden Centre!)

The hotel is nice. The room was clean, fairly big and newly decorated. The problem came with the heat in the room! There is not much air getting in the small windows and the fan is useless. We lay sweating all night! My husband tried to have a shower in the morning and there was no water pressure at all...... no shower then.....

There is chain pub next door. You can pre book breakfast but we didn't as we were unsure if we were going to be up for it...... You can get an all day breakfast on a 2 for 1 deal anyway.

My husband did contact premier inn and tell them about the issue with the room and they refunded the room rate - you cant complain at that!

I would go back, just maybe not in July!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlasgowSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear GlasgowSiobhan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We do try our best to keep the room to as comfortable a temperature as possible by providing fans, keeping the windows open and closing the curtains. Its unfortunate that we did not manage this in your room and i would like to apologise.

The shower pressure is an issue that is being dealt with at site and we hope to have this rectified very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Well if Lenny Henry says this hotel chain is relaxing then I must have been sleeping in a 2 star in magaluf. We booked a 3 night stay with breakfast with our 7yr old daughter. Night one was ok but very noisy at night and dirty bedding with coffee stains. We mentioned it to the staff and they changed the bedding. Night two was even worse with a huge party of people arriving at 11.45pm to check in and the noise for a couple of hours was terrible. Night three was the worst, again a full bus of very noisy guest arrived at 1am it was crazy for a good 1.5hrs and we complained heavily but it was very silly to be letting that amount of people check in that late when most of the hotel was asleep. Let's go to the breakfast, dirty pots, very little to choose from, people having to butter toast on a napkin because no plates for over 45 minutes nor was there any cereal bowls. In our opinion Premier Inn and Lenny Henry should should not endorse the hotels as peaceful and we took photos of the breakfast area which looked disgusting ready to send to Premier Inn head office. I would say that Carly was amazing and she made my daughter feel very special. Carly you are wasted in such a terrible hotel you deserve better with your customer service talents.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dazzler2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Dazzler2103,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team and myself where most dissapointed to read that you didnt enjoy your stay with us.

We try our best to control the heat within the rooms, fans, windows open & curtains shut and i apologise that on this occasion we did not meet the standard you expected.

The attached restaurant is not a Whitbread establishement however i have passed your feedback onto the management team.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very modern up to date hotel with excellent rooms . Clean and very competitive price
Location is central and close to nearby wedding venue . Food at connected inn was cheap and cheerful . No complaints

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Keith,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was most pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us.

The rooms where refurbished earlier this year and they have a fantastic fresh/mnodern feel to them.

We look forward to welcomng you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms too hot fan supplied just blows warm air.
No water pressure shower was crap
Breakfast was too late so missed it
Restaurant was a load of crap food took ages to arrive and when it did arrive was bland and served by an uninterested member of staff all in all not impressed

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Keith,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay here with us.

We do try our upmost best to keep the rooms as cool as possible,especially with the fantastic weather we have been having recently, so i would like to apologise that on this occasion you feel we didnt achieve this.

The attached restaurant is not a Whtbread establishment but i have passed your comments onto the managment.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing