We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for one night when we were in Scotland for a show, no problems at all, all clean, comfortable bed, plenty of parking, friendly staff. Had a pub next door that looked ok however we were meeting with friends so did not get the chance to check it out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear MJS08,

Thankyou for your recent review after your stay with us, i was pleased to hear that everything during your stay lived up to our promise of a " great nights sleep" , we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great Reception staff and nothing was too much trouble. Gave us directions and even printed off a map, which they did not have to do. Very comfortable room and a great night's sleep. Night reception helped when the vending machine wanted to keep my "Kit Kat"



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeBeeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear CeeBee Glasgow,

Thankyou for your lovely comments after your recent stay with us, our reception staff will be pleased to know they could assist you, i am glad you got your night time snack that our vending machine tried to keep from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The food is just terrible. Eat out as it will probably be cheaper as well.
The rest of the hotel is good.
The lights go out if you go outside to have a cigarette because you will need your card to re enter the hotel. Anyone left in the room will have to sit in the dark. A big problem if you wish to use the toilet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Ian J,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your recent stay at Falkirk/Larbert Premierinn, I am sorry you felt the restaurant next door was not very good, this is not a Whitbread run restaurant but i will pass your comments over to them, the issue you had with keycards and electricity in the room, this is easily resolved by giving you another key, if you stay with us again, please just ask reception to do this, which they will happily do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here on Thursday August 7th
The hotel is smasrt and clean, the receptionist could not have been more informative and helpful.
We ate at the attached pub/restaurant after she recommended it.
Our room was very comfortable and clean.
We would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorrain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Lorrain M,

Thankyou for your review after your recent stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time here with us, i will also pass your comments over to the restaurant next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Visited for a couple of midweek nights with my wife, to enjoy the town of Falkirk. Wasn't hard to discover this Premier Inn, although I wish we had tried one of the others in Falkirk after knowing the layout better regarding the town. I also feel they may have been more beneficial for a couple of other reasons..

The staff were polite and friendly, can never usually fault them until you have an issue you feel needs resolving. They would not have been able to resolve the issues this Inn unfortunately has...

The rooms (we were in 205 on the second floor), were very hot. The temperature display in the room showed 25 degrees during the day and didn't really drop. It did hotter by another degree at one stage, but how can you fault the weather..? It was very nice outside, and they had supplied a fan inside the room. Unfortunately, it wasn't adept at solving the reason it was there for. Still, they had attempted something. The windows only open approx 5 inches, so you could say it was for your safety, but I do feel adults should be allowed to operate windows safely..

The other issue the Inn suffered, was the water pressure. I had read reviews prior to visiting and wondered if it was specific to certain rooms or levels, alas, I met the same issue. Filling a bowl takes longer than necessary and the bath and shower are only slightly better. If this was solved, I feel the stay would have been one I could return to - however, I shan't ever consider returning here.

As for the nights sleep, they did provide a cotton sheet instead of using the duvet, which we used and slept reasonably well. I did feel this was borderline in how close to the 'guaranteed' nights sleep they claim. But in fairness, out of the two nights, we did sleep well enough.

The breakfasts are next door in the Outside Inn, which we used on two mornings. However, it's primarily an Inn that serves food through the day and evening. The continental selection was ok, but not as good as others we've visited. The cooked breakfast was self service, and let down by the usual unstirred baked beans in the vat or the scrambled eggs with too much water keeping it warm on the hot plates. A waitress service would certainly help this improve, but for those who want to dig in, they can.

In the nights we stayed, it seemed alot of folk using the Premier Inn were either trade or professional. Several vans were in the car park, and I get the impression it works well under these pretenses. Unfortunately, we chose wrong..

Room Tip: Can't suggest anything, there is a lift to aid those using the top floor though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Ian D,

Thankyou for your recent comments regarding your stay at Falkirk/Larbert Premierinn,
We are sorry you found your room to be too hot, you did stay with us when we had a very hot spell of weather, which is quite unusual in Scotland.
The issue we had with water pressure has been resolved now, hopefully you will notice a difference if you stay with us again.
With regards to the restaurant next door this is not a Whitbread restaurant but i will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel in August 2014, in room 220.

The staff at the Reception was polite but was not very welcoming. It did not bother me as you have to clearly understand you are in a budget hotel, but thought is worth mentioning.

This hotel is advertised as new and refurbished however the carpet in the corridors and room seemed very used and on its last breath.

The room is ample, the bed is comfortable, the linen and towels are clean and it has a huge TV with plugs in case you want to see your phone/camera pictures on it, play your music on it... etc. Room temperature was good and the temperature thermostat was easy to use and set up.

My stay would have been perfect if it wasn't for the cleanliness of the bathroom, or more likely the lack of it. Upon arrival, the toilet had wee drops from previous guests. Clearly the toilet was not cleaned (and i don't mean cleaned properly, but not cleaned at all) after the previous guest left. The areas around the toilet seat screws are minging. There is not toilet brush making your visits to the toilet so awkward particularly if you are not on your own.

The shower had three hairs on it that did not belong to me or my wife (I am bald and my wife's hair is considerably longer).

Premier Inn's slogan is "a good night rest guaranteed", and to me it should be followed by a good refreshing shower after. The water pressure of this hotel is ridiculous. I had to move like an idiot under the water drop in order to get my whole body wet. The tap even struggled to keep the head shower engaged with the weak flow of water coming through the pipes.

The water coming through the hand-wash basin was so slow that it was so difficult to rinse it after brushing your teeth. I stayed two nights in this hotel and to not surprise, housekeeping staff did not clean the handwash basin during our stay either... the drops of toothpaste were still there from the morning when we returned to the room for the second night.

Breakfast is in the pub next door. It is open from 7-9 am. I think that ending breakfast at 9 is too early and the food was average and overpriced. We arrived at 8:45 for breakfast and most of the hot food was cold and looked dry. The coffee was in flasks and cold. My best tip would be for you to have breakfast in the garden center located behind the hotel, just a 3 minute ride by car. Full Scottish breakfast at £3.99 and served with a smile is a no brainier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Quick to get to from motorway but so quiet. Very well equipped rooms, huge beds and great bathrooms, particularly the shower. Best breakfast you will get in the Outside Inn next door in the morning. This is the best of any of the Travelodge/ Premier Inn options I know......

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ddtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
5.5 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
207 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
592 reviews
4.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing