We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenbervie House Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Larbert
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
82
24
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
24
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housewedding venuedaughters weddingran like clockworkhot tubamazing weddingstunning venuebridal suitefrom start to finishgreat portionsrooms are beautifully decoratedwedding receptionspecial thankslovely groundshouse is beautifulspecial occasionstaff were attentive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Apparently my first report on this wonderful venue was not good enough. Not entirely sure why not. So this is the second draft.

We had our special day here in October. From the minute we walked in on a late March 2012 till the end of our day we had nothing but top service. As it was 18 months we did see a change in management in the venue but whilst Jan was great, Sue is a great replacement who went beyond the call of duty. Shona and Lesley also deserved a mention too as every time we popped by it was fine and no trouble at all. Also a wee mention for the other staff too. Service was always second to none. They do weddings and other events week in and week out yet we felt a personal touch was there on the day. And any requests we had were met or listened to and worked on.

We could have went somewhere cheaper but we weren't short changed in what we paid. The venue was exclusive to us which we liked. Plus all our guests enjoyed being there. It was the perfect venue for us.

Dinner was bespoke to our requirement and delicious. So were the canapes and evening buffet.

All the bedrooms were of a high standard. Always tidy and clean. The two public rooms were of the same standard and very comfortable.

Breakfast in the morning was good and cooked to order. There were also plenty of other choices done buffet style too.

And even though there were a few wee hiccups it didn't stop being the perfect day we planned. For those who might have hiccups do let the staff know so at least they can try to fix it. If you do it after then they can't.

This is the creme of the Aurora Hotel Collection. A hidden treasure.

(Hope you got all the origami cranes now.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We considered many different venues for our Christmas wedding on 28th December, we wanted somewhere that looked spectacular, was intimate and had that festive Christmas feeling, good food and great service, and so we finally decided on glenbervie. We most certainly were not disappointed.

From the warm greeting the staff gave us on our arrival to the farewells the next day this was the perfect wedding. The food was exceptional, everyone commented on how tasty the canopies were, the mini burgers in particular went down well, then the beef for the main meal was first class, followed by the rolls and bacon/sausage which were gone within minutes.

The service we received on the day was exceptional. We had several meetings with Shona beforehand who made us feel comfortable and at ease that everything was under control, she listened to our requirements and made sure the day was planned to perfection.

The managers were on hand during throughout the day to make sure it all went smoothly. Our master of ceremonies was Sue who was amazing, she talked us through each stage and was on hand to make sure we were happy with how the wedding was progressing and the drinks flowed at the too table. The Bar staff were all great also.

The drawing room, hallway and reception looked incredible with the Christmas decorations and candles. The rooms were big and comfortable, and we had a turn down service in the honeymoon suite with a jacuzzi ready for us in the room later at night.

All in all this was the perfect venue and we couldn't have asked for anymore from the staff, service or food, we would highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stever1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Spent Hogmanay at this hotel with a dozen friends for their New Year bash. Price was very reasonable and my expectations were not very high given experiences at other hotels and venues in the past. However this was way ahead of what I expected!

Firstly the welcome was warm and helpful from all of the staff who were clearly well trained and managed.

Next the food was really excellent with excellent fillet steak and a great salmon starter. Soup was a bit glutinous and could have done with half of the chocolate and coconut tart but these are minor points.

Drinks were competitively produced and the DJ played a great selection which had something popular for everyone in a very mixed crowd.

A really excellent night to bring in 2014 so much so that we had to drag people off the dance floor when our minibus arrived at 1.00. Wish we'd stayed until the close at 2.00! Thanks!

Room Tip: Did not stay over
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John2France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

An excellent place for our Christmas Lunch. No pressure to rush the meal. Good service and pleasant staff helped make our day memorable.
No Silver Service....meal already plated....helped keep the cost down to a reasonable level.
The facilities are in a good location although within easy travelling distance from the big centres of population.
Santa appeared with a wee present for every child.....a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have recently been married at Glenbervie house. We had our wedding on the 18th of October so not the warmest time of year but still managed to get some lovely photos in the beautiful and very well kept grounds.
The house itself is gorgeous and the interior is also very well kept. The rooms were all gorgeously set up exactly as I had requested and the full day was flawless thanks to the organisational skills and attention to detail from the staff.
The food was excellent from canapes, to our wedding meal and buffet at night, we could not fault a thing and the service during the meal was perfect.

Overall we had a wonderful day which went exactly to plan and that was thanks to those who were there to over see the day from start to finish. (A special mention to both Shona and Sue for all of there help over the year and on the day, they were absolutely fantastic!!)
All of our guests have commented how wonderful the venue was, how professional and lovely the staff were and how excellent the food was throughout the day. I could not recommend this place enough if you are thinking about having your wedding here.

Room Tip: The Bridal suite is lovely to chill out after an exhausting day and both of the parents suites are also beautiful rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB0489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review regarding your wedding which was held at Glenbervie House Hotel. Sue and the team will be delighted to read that your special day was perfect. I am delighted that although the weather is starting to turn that you managed to get some lovely photos within the grounds. I will pass all of your kind comments on to Sue and her team and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews