We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of our Dreams!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larbert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenbervie House Hotel
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We had our wedding at the Glenbervie on the 16th of April. The whole day ran like clockwork and we just wanted to take the staff home with us they were so great! Many thanks to you all but especially Shona and Rhys.

They really have thought of everything you could possibly want or need. The food was outstanding especially the scottish buffet we picked at night, everyone was raving about it! Also the drinks were very reasonable, I was expecting them to be a bit more expensive.

The bridal suite was also to die for with the biggest jacuzzi I have ever seen which was also filled up for us.

We cannot reccomend this place enough, Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoppingqueenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Glenbervie House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

We had our wedding at Glenbervie on 23 January 2010. Everything about the day was perfect and alot of this was down to the world class service that we received from all staff at Glenbervie, especially Michele and Chris.

The staff were attentive, the food was excellent and I would give everything 11 out of 10.

I don't know how anyone could possible say any different!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hornes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Having read a few of the reviews left for the Glenbervie I was some what surprised. My husband and I had our wedding there in September 09 and had an absolutely fantastic day and would love to repeat it. The staff (especially Shona and Chris), food, venue etc were excellant. The Staff couldn't do more for you and were very very accommodating. Shona was brilliant as the wedding co-ordinator and nothing was too much trouble. Many of our wedding guests couldn't say enough about the venue, food, the staff and had a brilliant time. All our needs were catered for and all in all its a fantastic venue which I would DEFINATELY recomment to anyone. Many Thanks Glenbervie for giving us a fantastic wedding day.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Not a 4 star hotel. Staff surly. Room dusty. No room service. Still waiting for toast to arrive at breakfast. Look around the side - rusting fire escape, containers, cheap Chevrolet wedding cars. Poor quality.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank PremierInnScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gautier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
3.9 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
2.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
763 reviews
4.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenbervie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenbervie House Hotel

Address: | between Falkirk and Stirling, Larbert FK5 4SJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Larbert
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Glenbervie House Hotel Larbert, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing