We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Island, Dream Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Therma
Reviewed 11 July 2014

From the moment you get on the Saos Ferry in Alexandroupolis Port you can see the Island of Samothraky blue in the distance....! And like the locals say proudly " It is a Mountain not an Island !" It is Fengari mountain range with Saos Peak 1664m! It is an Island full of mistery,cascades, thermal baths, 800 years old Plane trees like in a fairy tale,fig trees ,olive trees,a multitude of plants and flowers and.......birds ....and ...streams everywhere...! All is home made ..Honey,
Goat cheese.....vegetables all grown there ! The Island took the International Turist Board Prize for Nature and Identity ! Chora the Capital is up in the mountains commanding a beautiful view over the sea ! Never miss the Cake shop where the owner is an real Artist, making ice cream and gateaux from all the plants and flowers of the island ! The beaches ,the hiking, the nature above all ! It is a Paradise !!! The water is so clear....is unreal...!!!! You can stay and look at all the millions shades of stones from vulcanic to turcoise and iron red. Fishes and tortoises ...and the peace...all around you...! The flower of the Island is Ortansia !!! Hydrangea in english. All colours up to 2m high, is enchanting !!!
Archondissa Beach Hotel in Therma is Superb!!! The architecture is so in keeping with the island, big balconies overlooking an immense garden full of Ortensias flowers.....Everywhere are flowers all shades of pink and blue, in the back the imposing Mountains green and lush, you think you are in South America, real beach hotel ,standing alone in the nature, but not too isolated, 1 km from an excellent Taverna also in the woods with a garden full of blue Ortensias and Hammocks among the trees....like in 1970....The hosts Yanna.Alecos and Polina are like your friends,ready to help and their hotel Reception is full of books like home, and mementos are everywhere; is truly amazing !!! The breakfast is served on the terraced in view of the sea sorrounded by flowers and is home made honey,yogurt, goat cheese ,jam ,eggs and of course Greek Coffe !!! Yanna and Polina give a tuch of homliness to everything while Alecos is a Master Gardener With a Straw hat like Monet !!!
It is a Dream Location still almost untouched by comercialism, Nature, Identity, Freshness and Colour !!! Is Paradise .......! Go and discover it !!

Anca Groves

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Be careful not to book in wedding season. Even if the landlord knows in advance about this event you will not be informed. On our return, we had to book another hotel on the way in order to rest, as the last night spent on Archondissa was a wedding party that kept everyone up until 04:00 in the morning.
Another thing to be aware is the fact that you might be tricked when trying to early book the hotel. In my case i believed the following offer made:"We can offer you a tripple studio at the last year's rate 60 Euros per night.This year will be 70 euros.Breakfast is not obligatory as there is a kitchenette in the room.if you wish to have it costs 5 euros per person.". I have checked the hotel page and there was no change in price, and later found from another fellow to book the room in February, the same period as i did, that they really had a discount to 55e, and understood that there was no intent to give me any discount, so i have paid same price with early booking as if i have booked one month prior to departure.
Rooms are neat, cleaned every day, beddings are changed every 3 days, the rooms have sea view and terrace.
I recommend you to go to this island, it is very nice and wild, you have a lot of things to do and visit even if you stay for 2 weeks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Sorin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great family hotel. The rooms are spacious and furnished in a lovely Greek style, each has a small kitchen.
The hotel has a large garden where you can eat, drink tea, play volleyball or just resting.
The beach is in front of the hotel and the water is crystal clear. You can enjoy a wonderfull underwater world if you have a snorkel and goggles.
The hosts are very hospitable and recommended us places to visit, restaurants where to eat. They helped us to buy great local olive oil.
Our vacation here was great among nature, peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RostislavVassilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Archondissa is a family run hotel. The owners are very friendly and they are responding fast to any inquiry (before stay and during stay).
The hotel is situated on a pebble beach (big smooth stones, like in a mountain river). You need watershoes but the water is very clear and very good for snorkeling. Usually there are maximum 6 people on the hotel beach, which is very very quiet.
The view from the balcony is very nice.
The rooms were cleaned thorough every day and the towels/blankets/bed sheets were changed really often.

Even this wasn't a big issue for me, in order to avoid to be unsatisfied, everybody should be aware that you need to drive around 5 km in order to reach a restaurant/shop.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, all have balocony with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SerjK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel at a very good location in Samothraki. It has its own beach and the sea is wonderful, except that you need sea shoes since it is a pebble beach. The green garden in front of the hotel is very relaxing. The owners are very helpful and especially Polina's suggestions for what to do and where to eat on the island were invaluable. We had a problem with our mattress which caused us some sleepless nights and the way the bed was positioned next to the wall made it somehow awkward to get into and out off the bed. The room was spacious, had a small but efficient kitchinette in it.
Despite the problem we had with the bed I still rate this place excellent and would love to come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nevhiz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A slight misunderstanding could have been a problem, but it turned out a treat. The double room we had booked for 5 nights had been taken due to a certain hotel-booking website’s inability to accurately state the hotel’s check-in policy (ouch). This resulted in our late arrival, but we were put in a suite for the first two nights – Touch!

Yanna, the lady proprietor had seen us standing at the bus-stop in the port and although she had an appointment elsewhere, realizing who we must have been because it’s still quiet in early June, drove all the way back to meet us at the hotel and explain what had happened. Naturally, we were far from disappointed when she showed us to a magnificent apartment with 3 balconies all for two consenting adults. What a fantastic mistake! We got straight down to some rampant red wine (Rapsani) on the side-balcony facing the lush garden and sea. After half a bottle each, we were out and into that sea. Whoosh!

The accommodation is absolute diamond. Literally the only beach hotel on Samothraki, it also boasts service that you’d normally have to pay through the nose for.

Yanna is a truly outstanding woman with a real passion and yearning to make her guests smile if it’s the last thing she does. For example, she went out of her way to organize mountain bikes for us from the neighbouring campsite, and sorted out 3 more nights’ accommodation at a pension because we decided to stay longer, but she was already booked. Combine her with Polina, her smiley daughter, Olga the maid and breakfast girl, Yanna’s husband, Alex, who in Yanna’s words truly “is great” and you’ve got a recipe for addiction. Best book early!

At night when the animals come out to play, you’ll be listening to a live concert by night-birds backed by millions of buzzing insects, all sounding like vintage synthesizers. It’s like a very early Tangerine Dream studio album.

If you’ve got mountain-bikes or mopeds, don’t have young kids, and not in a rush (you can’t be on Samothraki) then everything is easy to reach on two wheels. We regularly went by bicycle to Therma (15mins) for supplies, and the capital will take you about 35mins to reach at an easy pace. The restaurant at the bottom of the Fonias River is about 8 mins away and good enough. The ice-cream parlour/cafe in Chora, once host to a British Prince and his wife- I can’t remember their names, but he has big ears that stick out and she had a fancy-man- is outstanding. Of course, car-rental is widely available.

So, quite simply put, go there. And contact the hotel to let them know if you’re arriving late. Better still, book directly through the actual hotel website to communicate with an actual person – yamas!

Touch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Spekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The place is surrounded by nature. You can enjoy a lot of singing birds almost all day. Very nice Host (all the family) and a very clean place. Thank you Polina for all the recomandations (where to eat fish or goat, where to swim, what to see,..)

Room Tip: If you are over 190cm ... so is the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarchondissa, Owner at Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear Friends
Thank you very much for your great review! Your comments are very useful for us and your photos very beautiful! We will never forget your positive attitude and your respect to the hotel and nature. We hope that we will have you again in Archondissa! Thank you once again for your gifts! Best Wishes The family : Polina, Yanna, Alekos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Therma
8.7 mi away
Hotel Aeolos
Hotel Aeolos
#1 of 1 in Kamariotissa
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kastro
Kastro
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
20 reviews
6.7 mi away
Samothraki Village Hotel
Samothraki Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paleopoli
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Samothraki Beach Apartments & Suites Hotel
8.7 mi away
Niki Beach Hotel
Niki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kamariotissa
70 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Castle Boutique Hotel
The Castle Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Gokceada
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel

Address: Therma 68002, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samothraki > Therma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Therma
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel Samothraki, Greece - Therma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing