We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
7
4
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
4
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

One of the the nicest and warmest saltwater beaches in Nova Scotia is directly across from the campground. Everything you need is within a 5 minute walk. The sunsets are amazing and the place is usually pretty quiet.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Rude front desk staff who were NOT helpful. Literally every family in the office with us was disgruntled and unhappy with the service. Beautiful beach but still would not come back here. Worth it to pay more elsewhere and travel to the beach each day. They need to develop a real system for booking and tracking reservations.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stunning views,dated cabins. I can overlook the dated cabins because of the billion dollar view. This place is just great. Lots of people here that were just enjoying the beautiful day we had. Really nice staff.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Only stayed at MacLeod's for one evening while travelling through Inverness, over all we were very happy with our stay, our cottage was very comfortable and clean, we had a cottage right on the water which was a huge plus.

Would definitely return back.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtapar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely small cottage. Was myself and my teenage son and suited us to a tea.
Nice little housekeeping kitchen that appears to have been recently updated. Nice deck. Situated between Cabot Links and Cabot Cliffs golf courses. Close to the clubhouse, beach and Inverness Main Street stores.
Very friendly staff throughout our 3 day stay

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews