We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch time meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Price range: US$15 - US$31
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
138 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice lunch time meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The new Mahi Mahi curry is great and to see a tropical fish in a chain restaurant is great,this branch is very quiet in the day time as there are too many local restaurants and not enough customers to fill them but enjoyed the lunch! Great fruit juice smoothies

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danxxxiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“My grandchildren love Wagamama's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We go to this particular Wagamma's about once a week. This particular outlet is very pleasant, clean and ha very friendly management and staff. The quality of the fare is good and comparable with the best of Wagamama's in the UK. Believe me we have eaten in a lot of Wagamama's!
A bonus is the Kids menu - I have yet to meet a child who dislikes Katsu....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidHBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunch for 4”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Been here before and appreciated an enjoyable return visit with friends. We enjoyed a variety of tasty dishes. We were aware of their policy of serving when the individual dishes were ready, but the chilli squid intended as a starter arrived halfway through the main. Otherwise excelkent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saxon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The food and the service never disspoints me.Even if I order something,that turns out not to be for my palet,the friendly staff always there to hepl and let me choose another,maybe more familiar dish..like the pad thai..:) Ist a staple place to dine out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gyopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Have been wanting to try Wagamama for ages and glad I did as it was quite an experience. Packed restaurant, loud and buzzy. Not the place you go to for a quiet, romantic meal, but if you want some really tasty food quickly, this is the place to go. Good service too.
Wouldn't visit regularly but would go back if on a whim at some point as the menu is varied with lots of yummy sounding pan Asian food.
Downside was 2 sides, 2 mains, 2 desserts (1 was a mini cake at £1.65), 1 bottle of lemongrass & ginger, 1 jasmine flower tea = £50. Not cheap in my humble opinion but portions were good..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing