We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, very average.”

KhaoSarn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Khao Sarn, our family wishes to offer a truly authentic Thai food experience in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Our staff are friendly and welcoming. All of our dishes are freshly prepared to order by our skilful team of Thai chefs, offering a wide selection of food including lots of vegetarian options. We always strive to be accommodating to our guests needs whether that is for a special occasion or a desire to alter any dishes to preference. For those new to Thai food our experienced and knowledgeable staff would be delighted to help and advise on your first experience of Thai food. We offer an introduction to Thai food with our lunch time set menu at £8.50 For two courses, lunch is from 12:00 till 14:30 and open our dinner service is from 18:00 till 22:30 If you would prefer to enjoy your meal at home then we also offer a collection only takeaway service as well as offering outside catering service for parties or special occasions.
Cape Town is home
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nothing special, very average.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

'Poor' would be unfair but it's very average in terms of service and food quality, and for that, relatively expensive. I'll gladly go back for a quick simple Thai meal, but for a special occasion I'd go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    43
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great evening”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Delicious food, lovely service and great atmosphere.....surprised by nice birthday cocktail. Will go back again and will also try a take-out in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KPR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“5 isn't a high enough score!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous! I can't rate this restaurant highly enough. I love Thai food, my partner is not a fan of spice, ginger or lemon grass, but on recommendation of a friend, he wanted to try it. We ended up ordering extra dishes because the food was so phenomenal! Wan, our waitress for the evening was helpful, professional, and funny, a real joy to spend money. Thanks to the Khao Sarn for making my fiances birthday a wonderful night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Reuben15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton on Thames
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to Khao Sarn many times and we have never been disappointed. But most recently we have been in at lunch time and had the lunch menu, which is extremely good value at £8.50 for two courses. The service is always good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Good food. Was there when I was in UK. Great ambience. Service could be improved. Will visit again. I personally like their recommended menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacobT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KhaoSarn Restaurant also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to KhaoSarn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing