We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent can't wait to revisit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Everyman Cinema

Everyman Cinema
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent can't wait to revisit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

First time visit went with friends - lovely venue, friendly staff, had a wonderful experience sitting on a comfy sofa with a nice glass of chilled wine and nibbles. To be honest girls if he wants to see some film you don't fancy this is the place to go any film is good when watching here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    57
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent local cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Not so long ago this cinema was upgraded with proper comfortable 'armchair' seats and the catering improved (if typically pricey as seems common for all cinemas).

So now we have a fantastic local cinema that is a pleasure to visit, has a friendly atmosphere - isn't smelly unlike some other cinemas I could name - and where you can just sit and enjoy the movies.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Restore_forests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Boutique Cinema experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love this cinema - it's like having the comfort of your own home but with a big screen. I've been to see many films here and the venue has turned me into a cinema snob - I hate going to big chain cinemas now.

Sofas with cushions, comfy armchairs, nice wine and nibbles with a proper table to put them on. Added to this, friendly staff, and you have a really relaxing and enjoyable cinema experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great cinema experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Easy chairs and sofas, good cafe - limited food but good quality cakes, biscuits and pizza. Staff are welcoming. Cinema-going for adults - though I'm sure the kids enjoy it too :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lewis6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Engalnd
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful local cimema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Since refurbishment with superb armchairs and sofa plus a great new bar we have become even greater regulars. The at seat service of pizza and other snacks is great too.

Turns at night at the pictures into a real treat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everyman Cinema also viewed

 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Everyman Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing