We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect sushi!”
Review of Hello Sushi

Hello Sushi
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect sushi!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are big sushi fans and are so pleased to find this place close to where we live as the sushi is EXCELLENT.

The credibility of the sushi is confirmed when I found out that the friendly chef/owner, Moon, is a former chef at our favourite sushi restaurant (sushi Nara in staines).

We may soon have to reassess our decision on our favourite place!

Helpful?
Thank Trashid1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So glad we found them”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

we have 2 very small children so we often order out instead of going out to eat. So glad we found them on Just Eat. Honestly, we don't eat raw sushi but we've had several of the other types and they were delicious Even my almost-3-year old loves the cucumber rolls. I do feel its a tad on the pricy side, but really there's no other place we've found thats been as good. They also have excellent customer service. Perhaps one time I will actually have to go to the restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great discovery!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Hello Sushi is quite probably the only healthy takeaway option we have in the area, and thankfully it's very good! The food is great and service is always prompt and friendly. The only way they could improve would be to offer brown rice sushi dishes so I'm holding out for that!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkYogi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent takeaway sushi”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Surprisingly good sushi for a local takeaway. Sushi set was excellent and fresh. Good octopus balls. Packed and presented well with soy, wasabi ginger and chopsticks. perfect for our riverside picnic! Delivery was as advised. Will definitely eat from here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh and wonderful”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Fresh, tasty and wonderful. For those wanting something other than a curry or chinese or even if you just want sushi, there is no other place like it. The guys who prepare the food are lovely and even let me sample new ideas whilst I waited. The dumplings are a must along with the terriaki offerings

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AByford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hello Sushi also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Esher, Surrey
 
Weybridge, Surrey
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to Hello Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing