We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant”
Review of Giraffe

Giraffe
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Faultless service, really friendly, great food, brilliant with the kids. They even came after us when my daughter left her teddy in the restaurant. Refreshingly good restaurant to go to with the family.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have been here three times now and each time has been faultless. The service has been excellent, the food fantastic and atmosphere great. Bravo. Will definitely be making our fourth visit soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great cocktails - loved the southern comfort one and the mango one. Food was delicious and we were well looked after - I would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaran1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Popped in for lunch not really wondering what we felt like. A very varied menu which swung it for us really. We had a nice friendly greeting and quickly served with drinks, Bloody Mary's were pretty good. Was contemplating the brunch which sounded really nice but ended up with a full serve of baby back ribs which came with fries and a small portion of house slaw. My wife had the burger which she enjoyed and we shared some onion rings which were excellent. Overall a very enjoyable experience with really good friendly service, quite a few families with kids on a Saturday afternoon, but thankfully all very well behaved. I'm sure we will be back, especially week day evenings where they have some very good drink offers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We thought we’d try this as we were passing, I admit I did not have great expectations.

We were quickly shown to a table, the waitress was very friendly and there a relaxed atmosphere with a fairly young clientele

We both went for the Phod Malay Noodles, and were served quickly. The food was very tasty, fairly hot (chili) but also unexpectedly gloopy. The fresh lemonade with mint drink is to be recommended.

Giraffe was better than we expected, the waiters and waitresses very helpful and friendly, and reasonably priced. Walton has a lot of restaurants to choose from, we may well go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveByfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giraffe also viewed

 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Giraffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing